31Waukesha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi all, my name is Ben and I am new to this whole online dating deal. The best way I can summarize myself would be to say that I am very laid back, easy to get along with and try to carry myself as a true gentlemen when it comes to women (sounds cheesy and like a line but I hold myself to a high standard). I am a military brat, thus have travelled all over the country and the world. The coolest place I have ever been would have to be Iceland, sounds crazy but one of the coolest places on Earth. I enjoy anything outdoors; camping, hunting, fishing, hiking, running etc. I could say that I enjoy other things but it would take forever, like I said, very laid back and down for anything. Also, I feel as though I mush throw this out there; I am not the kind of person who considers every person I meet as a friend. I prefer having a smaller number of very close friends rather than having a bunch of people I barely know and consider "friends".
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently going to UW-Milwaukee for a double major in accounting and finance which I should finish up in year or so. I also work at a steakhouse downtown.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh/smile, making great bloody mary's and cooking anything on a grill...challenge me on the last two!!
The first things people usually notice about me
Definitely my smile but I could also say my eyes. They tend to change from green to hazel to blue depending on what color I wear. True story
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Big fan of Grisham (Pelican Brief, The Last Juror, A Time to Kill), The Ambler Alert, Cobb, Angels and Demons

Boondock Saints, Out Cold, Major League I and II, For the Love of the Game, all of the Rocky movies, Tin Cup, Field of Dreams (a bit of a Costner fan), Charlie Wilson's War...a lot more but can't think of more right now...

How I Met Your Mother has to be at the top, Family Guy, Tosh.O, Ghost Adventures (fascinates me for some reason), big into wild life shows but cannot really think of many other specific ones.

I have been all around the country and tried a lot of different types of foods. I love anything that is extremely fresh (seafood, sushi), big fan of southern and creole food. Also enjoy making my own handmade fajitas, burgers and southern style ribs...could go on a lot longer but if you have read this far I'm sure your eyes are getting tired and you are getting bored...
Six things I could never do without
1. Family is extremely important to me
2. Close friends
3. My dog Patton
4. Laughter
5. Sports (Badgers, Brewers, Packers)
6. The Outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My mind tends to wander quite a bit, especially now that it is summer time. However, most of the time I am thinking about finishing up my degree and where that will lead me in a year or two. When I am not concerned with school I am thinking about what I can do when I get off of work (currently working 6+ days a week), whether it be relaxing or hanging out with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not working, I am either grilling/hanging out with friends or out and about trying to have some fun. There are plenty of times I decide to stay in and just relax with my busy schedule, but prefer to hang out with close friends doing whatever.
You should message me if
If you are looking for a genuine, truthful guy who will treat you the way a great women deserves to be treated. I take pride in how I treat women so if you are not looking for something real, please do not bother.
The two of us