44 Elmsford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I think I am just like everyone else. When I say that, I find that most people are genuinely kind, honest, and wouldn't harm anyone.

I definitely consider myself to be honest, kind, and responsible. I do quite a bit of work on myself to keep my head on straight, to take ownership when I am wrong, and always do for others when/where I can. Being of service to others helps me to remember where I came from and to know that so much is available when we get outside ourselves to appreciate what someone else may be going through.

I love balance between work, love, and fun. I have a great circle of friends & family who love me, and I love them. I am not afraid of the word love, and I try to express it to them as often as possible while they are here with me so they know just how I feel!

I am originally from Kansas, and moved to California in April 2009 through a work opportunity. I recently returned to Olathe and will be working here and in New York? I have been blessed to meet lots of wonderful people in my time traveling.

I love to travel, to meet new people, and to grow as much as possible as a person. Being active and exploring new places and they have to offer has been a real mission of mine. I love playing tennis, hiking, biking, swimming, volleyball, hangning out on the beach, grabbing coffee, all kinds of food, State parks, being on the water, movies, theater and dancing.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm the Director of Special Projects for a non-profit working with adults with intellectual developemental disabilities in community based settings. I'm exploring Graduate School.
I’m really good at
Being open to change and learning from life experiences. I'm also really good at trying new things and exploring my environment!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Dry, My Sisters Keeper
Movies: Steel Magnolias, Ever After, Charlie's Angles, Underworld, For Colored Girls
Food: Italian is my favorite but I am open to trying all sorts of food.
TV: Smallville, LOVE Brothers and Sisters, AI, Dancing with the Stars, So You Think You Can Dance, Cold Case Files
The six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, Coffee, Being Outdoors, Cooking and Faith
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends, catching up with family on the phone, catching a movie, or just relaxing at home
You should message me if
Message if there is something you find interesting in my profile and you think we are match based on what I've completed.