61 Bel Air, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Optimistic, caring and interested in current events.
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired from Physical Therapy and my three daughters are either in or graduated from grad school. I am trying to do as much traveling as I can, now that I am no longer a lacrosse mom. Having lived in North Jersey for 34 years, I am so happy to be back in my hometown of Bel Air.
I took a class on Birding last year, and it is a new hobby for me. The backyard birds enjoy the feeders I keep on my deck. Recently had a Pileated Woodpecker eating the suet!
Other activities I enjoy are: baking, Longwood Gardens, movies, Scuba/snorkeling, vegetable and flower gardening, dining out, tennis, cruising, dancing, bookstores, flying kites, art shows, family reunions, symphony orchestras, sewing, cars, and fishing, either salt or freshwater. I was a Div I Fencing and Lacrosse Mom, and still like to see games. ( Go Quakers, Bison and Lions!)
I have booked a class in skeet shooting, and I hope it goes well.
I like TV shows like Mad Men, Colbert Report and The John Stewart Show. I support public TV and NPR and am not into video games.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at many things, I don't want to brag - LOL.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books about architecture, art and photography. I like movies that make me laugh and Broadway shows. I enjoy rock, classical and some country music. Seafood is always a favorite, and I especially appreciate good Italian food.
The six things I could never do without
My Family Friends Fresh coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either home or out.
You should message me if
You are honest, sane and live in Harford or Baltimore County. Bonus points if you were born in the 1950's.