29 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Minor Update: I recently moved in to the Charlotte/Matthews area to help out family. Still really new to the area, don't get out much but to work, which is a bar downtown so my nights are usually taken.

I'm a pretty laid back guy. I don't sweat the small stuff, don't really sweat the big stuff either. Life's too short to spend it always mad. I'd rather spend mine enjoying every minute and I'm looking to help someone else happy. I work a lot but I like to spend my free time with friends or someone special. Doesn't mean I can't be alone. Doesn't get much better than a few hours and a good book. I'm just a little crazy, but in the way that makes things fun. I don't ever untie my shoe laces. I like all kinds of music but rock is my favorite. I'm trying to get back into college, hope to do it by early next year.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a server and bartender here in town. I'm trying to get into management and so far I've gotten a good response. If I ever get back to college it'll be something to do with computers.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, working with my hands. Cleaning, cooking, laundry. I have a pretty good handle on computers and most techy stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height or my deep manly voice, or the fact I'm a total dweeb half the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything and everything by David Weber, John Ringo or Travis Taylor. Any of the Halo books. Kushiel's Dart. Malazan: Book of the fallen series.

Not a huge movie guy, but most of the Marvel superhero movies. Anything actiony or comedy. If you know Eddie Izzard I will love you forever.

Haven't watched TV in years, I would much rather read a book. When I did my faves were Bones, House, Heroes, 24, The Unit, Angel, Farscape, Stargate and Eureka. If you know what Red vs Blue is then we will get along well.

This could be a really long
list if I made it inclusive, but here's just the top few. Five Finger Death Punch, Chevelle, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Pusifier, Cake, Pendulum, Skrillex, Deadmau5, Evans Blue, The Offspring, Red Hot Chilli-Peppers, Flo-bots, Seether, Disturbed, Slipknot, Ministry, KMFDM, Rammstien, Korn, Powerman 5000, All That Remains.

My favorite foods are anything Pasta, Asian(I.E. Japanese, Chinese, Thai and Korean.) I love burgers or steaks. I am a pretty good cook but I love anything cooked for me by a beautiful lady.
The six things I could never do without
1) My cell phone.
2) Books
3) Booze
4) People to drink booze with.
5) Sleep
6) Food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work unfortunately.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm more than likely at work until late then going out with friends for a bite to eat and drinks. Sometimes I get the night off and I try to do something I've never done before, as long as I have the money.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have stinky feet.
You should message me if
You're looking for an honest, sincere, hard working and funny guy. Someone that wants to go somewhere with his life.

If you want somebody to grab a few beers and a burger with or someone to rub your feet after a long day at work.

I'm looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with, but I'll take as many friends as I can get along the way and I may as well enjoy what time I have on this planet so I'm up for pretty much anything.

Oh also if you message me please actually be able to engage in an intelligent discussion. If you start with one sentence and I reply with a few sentences and you reply with a single word I can already tell how interesting this conversation will be. Don't expect a reply after that. I have better uses for my time than pulling words out like teeth.