28Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

My name is Adé. I have lived in Chicago for just over five years now, by way of North Carolina. I love a good adventure and a good time! I really love being active. That includes a lot of running, biking, climbing, and *attempting* to swim. It would be great to share that passion with someone else. I'm a freelance Art Director and Letterer. So, I pretty much make pretty letters!

I love learning new things and seeing new places, so I'm very attracted to intelligence and spontaneity. Show me somewhere I haven't been before, or tell me something I don't know yet.

Online dating is incredibly difficult and I'm just to stand out in a crowd full of weirdos. Go easy on me.
What I’m doing with my life
I've spent the last few years working at angencies as an Art Director/Designer. Now, I am full-time freelance Designer and Lettter.
I’m really good at
I'm probably best at being self-motivated and spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty sure most people would say my arms. I have "one or more BIG tattoos."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Usually love books about social behavior, but every now and then I fall into a novel. My most recent favorite was "All the light we cannot see."

Movies: I like a lot of corny movies... Forrest Gump, Remember the Titans, The Green Mile... Can't help it.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Westworld and True Detective (season 1, of course)... so pretty much HBO.

Music: I will literally listen to just about anything. My music likes range from 2pac to John Mayer. I love contemporary blues. Jonny Lang, Gary Clark, Keb Mo.

Food: I am not very picky when it comes to food. I try to eat pretty healthy, but I can't keep a diet to save my life. I'm human.
Six things I could never do without
There's not much I honestly couldn't do without. But if I had to choose...

1. Good friends
2. My computer
3. A pair of good running shoes
4. Good food
5. My bike(s)
6. Oatmeal (couldn't think of a 6th and I eat oatmeal every day, it made the cut)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...if Momma was right. If we each have a destiny, or if we're all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze. I think maybe it's both. Maybe both is happening at the same time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think there is much of a "typical" friday night for me. Sometimes I go out with a few friends, or I can be found sitting on my couch catching up on some design work. It all kind of depends on the week I've had and how early I have to get my ass out of bed the next morning.
You should message me if'd want to go on a bike ride, or some sort of adventure. You should message me if you are open and willing to meet new people and have fun!
The two of us