Bandrala
36San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Bandrala
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a teacher looking to change the world one lesson at a time. I love salsa dancing, playing tennis and trying new bars and restaurants. Love burner events, sushi, live music, baseball and any excuse to wear a costume or glitter.♡

I am adventurous, exuberant, and love to laugh.
Really just want to make new friends, have fun and explore San Francisco with an equally adventurous male companion. I went to Burning Man for the first time this past August and would love it if you are a part of that culture.

I'm not interested in a serious "boyfriend". Life has been taking me in some crazy directions and I'm still figuring myself out and what I want. That being said I'm also not down with random casual sex. I am currently in an open relationship and that is not going to change. However, I do want to meet interesting, artistic, intriguing people with whom I can form deep connections with, whatever those connections may be. But if you're looking for a booty call or future wife with kids and white picket fence, I'm not your girl.

Just a note: I feel most comfortable having coffee/tea/ cocoa first. If we click then we'll go for a drink. Please don't pressure me into dinner or something fancy on the first or second date. Its just not my style. I need to feel comfortable with you first and see if we have chemistry. That being said, I am interested in dating, as in actually going out on the town for dinner, drinks or whatnot to get to know you. just be yourself and let's be friends and see what happens. overly romantic gestures tend to freak me out. If you don't live or work in San Francisco then I most likely will not reply. No time for pen pals!
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching kindergarten and learning, exploring, writing, meeting interesting people, laughing, traveling, dancing, listening to good music, and watching lots of Giants baseball, drinking good beer and great wine, practicing mi espanol, standing up for better education, ed funding, and public health care. Also, I'm an active yogi and and about to embark on a yoga teacher training course in the near future. I'm really excited about it!
I’m really good at
Dancing, getting lost, baking, burning dinner, making you a great mixed CD, smiling, working with children, having fun, drinking wine, being silly, taking deep breaths.
The first things people usually notice about me
My big brown eyes, my smile, my sensitivity to caffeine, matching earrings-to-clothing, funky socks, colorful aura.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm currently reading The Great Bridge. Past faves : The Help, Daughter of Fortune, Zorro (Allende), Middlesex, Little Women, Memoirs of a Geisha, anything by the Davids (Eggers and Sedaris), Bee Season, The Joy Luck Club, The Thornbirds, The Color of Water, Good in Bed, Crazy in Alabama. I'm a sucker for historical fiction.
Movies: A League of Their Own, The Sandlot, Center Stage, Dirty Dancing, The fugative, The Bourne Identity films, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Big Fish, Pirates of the Caribean, Benny and Joon (and any Johnny Depp film for that matter) and any James Bond movie, new or old.
Food:sushi and dirty martinis (not necessarily together!)
Music: I'm always interested interested in listening to something new. Current faves are: capital citites, the Neighborhood, Lorde, almost any EDM, Florence + The Machine, The Dirty Heads, Explosions in the Sky, The National, Teegan & Sara, The Temper Trap, Guster, Dispatch, Space Cowboys, Opulent Temple, The Shins, Matt Nathanson, Ozomatli, India.Arie, Kate Nash, Regina Spektor, Ingrid Michaelson, Imogen Heap, Kate Havenvik, Miles Davis, Barbara Streisand, Ella Fitzgerald, Billy Holiday, Vampire Weekend, Silver Sun Pickups, Rodrigo & Gabriela, Juanes, Shakira, Etta James, Tracy Chapman, anything soulful or jazzy, I could go on and on and on . ..
Six things I could never do without
chocolate, red wine, dancing, my family, friends, sushi, avocados, itunes, teaching, baseball, oops, that's more than 6!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how Im going to change the world while still living my life as a consumer; good wine, where and when my next worldly adventure will take me; my ideal apartment; really good wine, when cute boots will be on sale, why I can't get KNBR in the sunset; New lesson ideas or art projects, what my next party costume will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
often Happy hour or dinner; seeing a show at the Independent; having drinks with good friends; but most likely catching up on my netflix queue as the kids have taken it all outta me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lock my closet door before bed at night!
You should message me if
You live in San Francisco and:
You'd like to play tennis with me.
You'd like to have coffee or a beer with me.
You'd like to be my friend.
You are okay with taking it slow.
You'd like to see if you can make me laugh.
You'd like to watch/go to a Giants game with me.
You'd like to get offline and actually meet a no drama, intelligent, sophisticated lady who knows how to have fun.
You are just curious.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion