60Shallotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is the part I hate about these website-figuring out what to write. My life is very simple & so am I. I'm divorced & have 2 children. My son is in the Army, married and they have a 4 1/2 mo. little girl, so I'm a new Grandma. I have a daughter who is 18 that still lives at home with me. She has Down Syndrome but is able to do things by herself. She is an amazing young lady. I've been in banking for over 35 years. I enjoy the water, movies, grilling out, going out to eat, riding motorcycles and just enjoying life. I love the mountains but I don't get to go often. I believe in being with my family & being a part of their lives.They are very important to me. I'd like to meet someone who isn't always thinking of themselves; someone who can be funny but can also be serious and be able discuss things without getting mad and not a couch potato. Life is too short to be unhappy. We never know when we're going to take our last breath.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to live it the very best way I can. I work everyday and come home & spend time with my daughter. She graduates this year & then will go out to the college where they have something for Special Adults. My best friend & I try to get out every now & then when my daughter is with her Dad, otherwise I try to do things she wants to do. I want to be able to spend more time with my son & his family & get to know my grandaughter. They live in VA so it's not easy to do. I'd like to retire one of these days, but in the banking world, retiring is not easy. lol!
I’m really good at
Talking!!!! I love to talk & meet people. I don't meet a stranger.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not too sure about that. I'm a very loving & giving person. I have a very big heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have never been real big on reading, but I love Nickolas Sparks' books. I love funny (not real stupid) movies; good or funny love stories-something that makes you feel good when you walk out. I love to go to concerts-mostly country. I really like about any kind of music but hard rock & rap. Food - I love food - good ole country food, steak, Japanese, Chinese, Italian-not too, too picky. lol!

Six things I could never do without
My children my mom, lipstick, toothbrush, a bathroom,DIET MOUNTAIN DEW - gosh, I don't know. I can't really think of anything I could NEVER do without except my children & my mom(my dad has been deceased 11 years & that has been hard on me).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My children and their future and my future. I think about retirement and what I will do when that time comes. I can't just sit around-I like to stay busy and be around people. I just want to be happy & everyone around me to be happy and sometimes it's just hard to please everyone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home unless there is something special going on or I may go out with some friends to eat. I don't get off until 6 and I'm usually ready to just relax but then there are times I want to get home, change into jeans & boots and go out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing! Because it's private. lol!
You should message me if
you want to talk or are interested. I think you should talk and get a "feel" of that person.
The two of us