32Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a college graduate from James Madison University where I majored in psychology. I’m a pretty easygoing guy. I’m always willing to try anything new at least once and try to keep an open mind. I’m a thrill seeker who loves riding roller coasters and wishes to skydive one day. I have a very dry sense of humor and try to find the funny side of everything in life (that doesn’t mean I don’t know when to be serious). I love watching college football and college basketball (hence autumn and March Madness being my two favorite times of the year). I embrace my spontaneity and always enjoy random road trips or doing something out of the blue. I enjoy playing golf, watching movies, going out to restaurants/bars, and I’m always down for a game of Rock Band or Guitar Hero. My biggest weakness is that I can be very indecisive…or wait, maybe it’s something else…no, I guess it’s my indecision…wait…yeah, it’s my indecision.

I am caring, loyal, and humorous
What I’m doing with my life
I’m currently working as a home based counselor. I’m taking these next couple of years to gain real-world experience and to figure out whether I want to go to graduate school for teaching, law, or school psychology.
I’m really good at
Listening to others, making people laugh, and finding the bright spots in what some would consider hopeless or horrible situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bright BLUE eyes; beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Green Eggs & Ham (read as child and now read to niece and nephew), Da Vinci Code, Five People You Meet in Heaven, Tuesdays with Morrie, Harry Potter series

Movies: Dark Knight, Truman Show, Die Hard, Varsity Blues, The Matrix

Music: country, classic rock, alternative, the Beatles, Motown/oldies, classical. I can take rap/hip-hop in small doses. Not a fan of techno, blues, jazz.

Food: Italian, Seafood, Chinese, red meats, fruits/vegetables, pretty much anything but Mexican.

TV: Breaking Bad, Parks and Recreation, LOST, 24, the Office, SVU, Person of Interest, South Park, Jeopardy
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what the future holds for me
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to the bars with friends; going to the movies or staying in to watch one; or going bowling or mini-golfing—I’m content doing anything fun. Also love listening to live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been known to tear up when watching really sad, sappy movies.
You should message me if
you are able to click the “message” button :)
The two of us