32 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a wandering soul who was born and raised in London and am enjoying re-discovering my hometown after many years living and traveling around the world. I've worked for years in parks and recreation and still love to go outside and play! Hiking, camping, canoeing, kayaking...anything that will get my boots muddy or my heart racing gives me a thrill. (Although I have to admit that while I envy people's dedication, running is one of the most boring activities I can imagine.) I'm not a complete country mouse though; I've loved being back in London and heading out with friends. Any day where I'm in hiking boots in the morning and high heels in the evening (a Guinness is also one of my favorite accessories) is a great day!! I'm dedicated to my family and friends love meeting new people and love staying busy...
What I’m doing with my life
I moved back to London about a year ago after years living and traveling all over. I miss moving around and sometimes get itchy feet, but it's been great re-discovering my hometown and all the new things that it has to offer.
I’m really good at
filling in blank essays, shadow puppets, drawing stick figures, jenga, death defying acts (actually, that's not a joke. if it's challenging or there's a small chance i might die, i'm usually in. i love anything that gets my heart pumping), telling time digitally, dental hygiene and the trapeze.
The first things people usually notice about me
Great rack!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading and wish I did more of it, but there always seems to be so many other things to do. I can happily see almost any kind of film, am always game for live music and love to try new restaurants, especially when there are new and interesting foods on the menu!
The six things I could never do without
This past year is the first time in a while that I've started to accumulate enough things that it won't all fit into my car. I've survived for weeks on nothing but what I can fit into a backpack and as long as I have my passport, I'm happy!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. I'm a bartender and have been since I got back to town. It's not a career, but it pays the bills. Unfortunately it means few Fridays out, but such is life! On nights off you can find me out to the movies, dinner, trivia, game nights, at a baseball game, concert, museum or by a campfire. I'll admit that sometimes there are no sweeter words in the English language than 'Let's just stay in and open a bottle of wine."
You should message me if
You want to