32 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
○ I want to live in a tiny house with big windows and a big yard w/ medium-large dog).

○ I take public transit and ride my bike even though I have a car.

○ I'm wildly liberal, but can often pass for normal. I read books of various sizes and drink about two cups of coffee a day.

○ I've got a YMCA membership and a library card. I'd be into hanging out with you at either of those places.

○ I don't believe in super foods, but I'm into good foods.

○ I can drive a manual transmission but I use my phone for directions to everything because I am a product of my environment.

○ I like going to shows, movies, museums, and outside. I hardly ever go to shows anymore, but I'd like to go more.

○ My girlfriend say's I'm a "nester." We're both pretty happy.

In the summer I like to go camping. In the winter I like the snow. I'm more of a blue square than a black diamond though (edit: I'm getting to be a better snowboarder. Now I'm like a gray parallelogram or something).
What I’m doing with my life
I went to school for publishing and now I work with software that supports open access research. In my spare time I raise two magnificently lazy cats and practice making an above average cup of coffee. I like my cats and coffee black, but I usually have almond milk around if you're into that.
I’m really good at
Washing dishes, finishing what's on my plate, and writing.

I've been told more than once that I should be a professional broccoli chef, but I looked into it and it's not a real career.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Gentlemen, you can't fight in here! This is the War Room.
Music: I wanna be a singer like Lou Reed.
Books: I also read some poetry. Update: I've really liked Margaret Atwood, Miriam Toews, Ursula K. Le Guin, and Ann Lekie. Some white dudes I like are George Saunders, Kurt Vonnegut, John Scalzi, and Robert E Howard
Food: Coffee and eggs
The six things I could never do without
Rice cookers are pretty good, but I could always just use a pot.

I guess everything I need already exists within me.

That's nice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I will do with my weekend. What I will do next. Books. What to cook for dinner. What the cats are doing (sorry, but we are incompatible if you don't like cats/dogs/whatever). I had a pet pig for a few years growing up. How cool it would be to know how to build more things with my hands. How the grass is always greener. How much time I spend looking at screens. How to make my routine just a little bit better. What I should think about next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to the movies, drinking a beer, making dinner, and helping my cats learn guitar.
You should message me if
○ You want to go see art. You want to go to the dog show or the Renaissance Faire. You want to go to Monster Trucks!
○ You're serious about miniature golf/bowling.
○ You can take pictures of me when we do things (sorry about all the selfies).
○ You're comfortable with non-monogamous, meaningful relationships and have enough time and space to meet a new person.
○ Or you just want to go on a date, ask me what the heck I'm talking about and see how we feel about each other.