BasenjiBoy
53 Bellefonte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BasenjiBoy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a cisgender man, a recent transplant to the central PA area, and looking to meet new people. I'm mainly looking for friendship, but love and sex are also possibilities. Likewise, I'm not looking for a particular body type or race so much as intelligence and self-confidence. If you don't live in central PA but you find me fascinating anyway, go ahead and say hi! I'm in an open relationship with nikitasmom, so if you'd like an unbiased, objective description of me from someone who absolutely adores me, feel free to ask her. (Sample: she says I'm GGG.)

I majored in history, so naturally I wound up as a hotel night auditor. I'm a proud Delaware native, and until a few years ago a contented resident of Newport, Rhode Island. Thanks to Bank of America and the HAMP program, I had to leave my happy home by the sea and head west.

I'm well over on the geek/nerd end of the spectrum, and a leftie politically. Don't ask me to choose between dogs and cats, because I love both.

Also, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank all the men on OKC who can't spell or punctuate properly. Thanks, guys, for making me look so good by comparison!
What I’m doing with my life
Crushing all those who oppose me.
I’m really good at
My problem is that I'm not really good at knowing what I'm really good at.

Several people have told me I'm really good at writing, and a couple have told me I'm really good at giving massages, so I'll go with those.
The first things people usually notice about me
Are my stunning blue eyes. Nikitasmom describes them as "very nice."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Interests include history, science fiction & fantasy, boardgames, and other nerdly activities. I like alternative rock, with a smidgen of classical music.

Current favorite TV show: Doctor Who.
Current favorite band: The Joy Formidable.
Favorite bands emeritus: Garbage, Depeche Mode, Nirvana, The Breeders, L7, Belly, U2, INXS, ELO.
Current favorite movies: Casablanca, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Blazing Saddles, Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Make of that what you will.
Currently reading: The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells and Strangers in the Universe by Clifford D. Simak.
The six things I could never do without
My girlfriend. That's pretty much it.
Well, okay, my girlfriend and my cats. That's pretty much it.
Well, my girlfriend and my cats, and my books and music. And my DVDs.
And my glasses, I guess I couldn't do without them.
And my toothbrush, can't really do without that, or my dental floss either. And my address book, I'd be lost without that.
And I'd be in big trouble without a paying job, so I guess I couldn't do without that. And my car's pretty important too, my mobility would be severely restricted without that.

Is that six?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, the present, and the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cuddling with my girlfriend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm the most vanilla person I know. I may well be the most vanilla person on OKC.
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to get politically active with, talk books or history with, or hang out and watch DVDs or play board games with.

Don't be intimidated by my sheer awesomeness. I'm actually very friendly and approachable.
More