BassMaster65
30Boca Raton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BassMaster65
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently made some big life changes. Left my retail management job in order to live a happier life and went back to school for a certificate in paralegal studies and have a great job lined up that I start in July. I worked retail for over 10 years and I hated it. I'm trying to live a healthier life and looking for someone to help keep me motivated. I recently quit smoking after 13 years (easier than I thought it would be) but I'm not opposed to being with someone who smokes as long as they are willing to try and quit... it feels so good to be able go breath!
My favorite hobbies are fishing, shooting, camping, and the occasional video game. I love the outdoors, camping, kayaking, etc. My family is extremely important to me. I'm the youngest of 3 children. I'm a quiet, yet fun person who is looking for that girl I can spoil and make memories with. I'm looking for a girl who doesn't mind a real man. I tend to curse a lot and make inappropriate jokes at times. I love good beer and yell really loud while watching my giants playing. I fish and kayak avidly and sometimes come home smelling like fish with fish guts all over my clothes... If its a good day. I live in an apartment in east Boca and although some people here can get on my nerves I like it out here.

I'm really tired of games. I'm just a chill normal guy, looking for somebody to hang out with and have good times with. I'm also an affectionate person so if that bothers you I'm sorry. I don't really have a "type" of girl I'm attracted to. I'm attracted to the individual.

-Jon
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing school in July to become a certified paralegal. Doing an internship now and will start working full time August. I worked retail for over 10 years and I hated it so I decided to change things up.
I’m really good at
Fishing, shooting, Talking sports, politics, and world events. I'm also great with kids. I have 6 nieces and nephews and I've seen it all.
The first things people usually notice about me
my ginger beard even though im not a ginger
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of thrones series, Lord of the Flies, random history books, all George Carlin books, enjoy biographies about people I look up to

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Anchorman, saving private ryan, hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, and many many many more, I worked at Blockbuster during college.

TV: too many to mention . I like tv.

Music: anything
Six things I could never do without
1. My family (I have 2 nieces and 4 nephews. They all have me wrapped around their fingers and I'm ok with that).
2. Sundays (Pretty much every Sunday is spent with my family. I have a big family that I love and couldn't live without).
3. Fishing gear
4. My car (2012 Hyundai Genesis Sedan)
5. Friends (I don't have a lot of close friends but I have a group of close friends that I consider family).
6. My family (They're just that important to me).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thinking hurts.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't usually work on Fridays but its not impossible. I'm usually hanging out with friends either at home or at the bar. I hate clubs but I enjoy going to a local bar for a couple beers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to my family everyday.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion