29 Charleston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a teacher and learner. I love being outside, specifically on the trails (land or water). I really enjoy being outside, there's nothing else I'd rather do. Bikes, Kayaks, and camera, I'm good! I love learning, and will proudly blurt out random facts as I am reminded of them.
I am happy, driven, and musical
What I’m doing with my life
I am a teacher, changing society one family at a time! Always planning, the next steps. I am currently back in school obtaining my certification, and off to Grad school.

I perform with the Charleston Community Band, and sing with the Charleston Shape Notes community.

In the past, I performed with the Matthews Community Band, and Reflection Big Band in Monroe, NC.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at predicting the weather (it's kind of a hobby), most of the time. I love to go swimming, hiking, I just love being outside in general! Soccer, bowling, and badminton are games of choice.. I'm a big fan of board games! constantly have tons of energy, and the loudest laugh you've ever heard.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile, and energy are normally what people notice about me. I am always drumming, humming, snapping a rhythm out while walking around. Apparently I have an accent that doesn't quite match the area in which I grew up in...I don't like to wear shoes, and Flip flops in public are a compromise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Comedies, Romantic Comedies, Adventure
Music: Try me! I will listen to everything at least once. My current Music genre is Kristin Chenoweth, Five for Fighting, Spin Doctors...
Books:I prefer non-fiction, Recommendations are needed! Wicked is one of the few I am presently reading (fiction is not my first choice), followed by a few religious books.
Food: Ice cream, fresh produce, chocolate, Cheerwine soda
TV Shows (I added this topic): Big Bang Theory, 2 broke girls.
The six things I could never do without
All Arts (music, theatre, dance, vis. arts)
Google search
Football! (American and Futbol)
International Sporting competitions THE OLYMPICS ARE HERE!!
Gluten Free food! (I have a strange allergy to wheat).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I can go hiking, camping, Kayaking, or an adventure next, and where to?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm a homebody. Watch Movies, read a good book. Or I hang out with a small group of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Would it still be private if I share it on the World Wide Web?
You should message me if
you break out in to song at random,
Laugh loud and don't care
enjoy being nerdy and silly

You don't mind being with someone with food allergies.

If you are an ELITE GENTLEMAN. Only Manners here.