39Taylors, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single mom who loves my 6 1/2 yr old daughter very much. I have hardly dated at all since my 9 year marriage to her father broke up nearly 5 years ago. I love spending time with my daughter and anyone I dated would have to know that she came first and have to get along with her too but that doesn't mean that I don't miss the company of adults!
I'm slow to warm up but a fun,geeky chick when you get to know me.I love animals and nature and my idea of a good time would be to take a walk in the park or go up to Jones Gap or out to a waterfall. I would also enjoy an evening in, cooking dinner (though I'm not a great cook!), watching a movie or some britcoms or playing videogames. I believe you don't have to spend a lot of money to have a good time.
I'm really not looking for anything that might turn into another marriage (at least not yet!) I am strictly polyamourous (if you don't know,just ask!) which may be a challenge to some people but which I find very freeing. I am not interested in helping you cheat on your wife/spouse/significant other. Open relationships or single people only please! I am looking for a lover in the classical sense...someone to spend a couple of months,maybe a year share good times,stimulating conversations,good food and sure some excellent sex..!
What I’m doing with my life
I am an animal groomer out of my home although the money has not been so good recently and I have been looking for a second job (with very little luck in this economy!) I mostly spend my time maintaining my home and raising my daughter which is nearly a full time job in and of itself!
The first things people usually notice about me
I think they probably notice my tattoos first.I am tattooed across a big chunk of my body including most of my right arm and hand. So I would be willing to bet that they are the first thing many people notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MY favorite books are whatever I can get my hands on! I read about 3-5 books a week. Reading is my absolute favorite thing to do. My favorite show is Doctor Who without a doubt,but I love all things British and also lots of anime. It's hard to say what my favorite music is...I love Dar Williams but I also love The Mountain Goats, Modest Mouse and lots of classic rock made before I was even born. My favorite food is sushi but my favorite drink is coffee...I couldn't live without it and drink it all day long!
Six things I could never do without
1.My Daughter
5.My phone
6.My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve my life and my daughter's life. Thing are really up in the air for us right now and I would like to get us on a more solid footing.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home reading a book. Exciting right? Welcome to my action packed life! I love it though...I would love to get out a little bit but I am a real homebody...I used to be a real party girl but having my child calmed me right down and now my idea of a good time is to spend a quiet evening in. A few nights out every now and again would probably be good for me but I'm never going to be the kind of woman who wants out (or who has the babysitter to get out) several nights a week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing I am willing to admit is that I am a survivor of long-term domestic violence. Even though it may make me seem like "damaged goods" I think it is important for someone who might date me to know because it colors the way I look at intimate relationships and certainly makes me leary of getting back into another long term relationship.
You should message me if
You are looking for a new partner, lover or friend not if you are looking for a wife or something long term...been there,done that...
The two of us