67Williamsburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there and thank you for looking at my profile. I am divorced, low mileage, low maintenance and come with a limited warranty! ;-) I enjoy a myriad of activities from boating, cruises, SCUBA diving, gardening, kayaking, RVing, good wine and cooking together (you know that cooking is a team sport, right?). I'm starting to get back into golf.......While I think that common interests make for a healthy relationship but a few diverse interests do also. What can I learn from you? I am probably educated beyond my intelligence. I am also a down-to-earth people person. I am more comfortable in shorts and a T-shirt than I am in more formal clothes (but, as they say in Texas--I “clean up good!”). I am searching for that very special true best friend, soul/life mate, and lover who I can trust to share my most intimate thoughts with as well as discuss anything and everything. Trust and communication are the keys here! I enjoy being out on the water and waking up anchored out somewhere in a little cove and watching the world wake up! I taught sailing at a sailing school in Annapolis, taught history at the college level and spent a career in the military. My children are grown and I am free to travel and/or relocate. Seeking my best friend and "That LAST first date"! That special woman who enjoys life and has the time to escape from time to time and can be somewhat spontaneously.
Are you ready to begin again? It is time to plan for those cozy evenings by the fireplace with a good bottle of wine after a great meal! I guess I could write another paragraph but I think by now you know who you are and also know if this profile fits your requirements! I'm considering relocating to Central Florida or one of the coasts.
PS: A valid passport would be a bonus! A well used one even better!
PPS: I'm not interested in meeting someone who lives outside of the USA or a smoker.
PPPS: I can't see "likes" so send me a message please.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working towards living on the water somewhere near Williamsburg or wherever (I am not tied to this area).
I’m really good at
Sailing, kayaking, flying, SCUBA, biking, Harleys, Golf, fixing things (Tim the Tool Man), cooking....figuring things out.....
The first things people usually notice about me
My height then my sense of humor.........
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Patterson, Clancy, Cussler......
Six things I could never do without
My children, dog, good friends, great sex, ice cream and being loved!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to have fun....
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or it's a TV or reading night.....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Geez....I don't think this is the venue for that.
You should message me if
You are intelligent, adventurous, curious about what's over the horizon and interested in a long term relationship---Hopefully that "Last First Date"!!!!
The two of us