33Danville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am bay area native with a lifelong passion for understanding California's Forests. I enjoy working
on home improvement projects and value time spent with family and friends.

I hike just about every day and really enjoy exploring the East Bay Regional Parks. I also take pleasure in good
banter with friends over drinks or having a good BBQ at the beach. Last summer I did a few backpacking trips in the Sierras including Lassen National Park and I can't wait to plan the next road trip adventure!

I often work hard during the week between my full time job as a research scientist and finishing my PhD at Cal (should have the degree this spring). I feel very fortunate to work with such a talented group of people in understanding the intricacies of California's water and the impacts it has with native species. One of the best parts of my job is traveling to conferences and visiting scenic areas in the Sierras and along the coast. :)

I am looking for someone who has a shared enthusiasm for exploring the outdoors and nature. I am hoping to find a woman who is genuine, kind, curious, and responsible. Bonus points if you like to kayak or hike!
What I’m doing with my life
I am working a full time job that I love while finishing up my doctorate degree. In my free time I go out hiking, backpacking, visiting national parks, going out to dinner, out for coffee, football games, museums on history and natural sciences and going to bar once in a while with friends.
I’m really good at
I can identify different species of trees and tell you how each one is so unique. I bet I can get you to smile when sniffing a certain native tree.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: For a long time I have been listening to classic rock music and still love it. I enjoy pondering the lyrics to a song. Shows: The Office, Big Bang Theory and Person of interest. Food: I do consider myself an omnivore and particularly like Italian dishes.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. A spa
4. My computer (great way to learn and allows me to do my job)
5. National and State Parks
6. Living in California
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Real Estate. My friends are now buying houses so its often a topic of conversation and is frequently on my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
This is highly variable. Anything from weekend getaways to going to movies or dinner with friends. If its been an intensive week I often just stay home and relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have 344 hours (8.6 weeks) of vacation time saved at work. ... and yes I still manage to take trips.
You should message me if
You enjoy interesting conversations and you would like to go hiking.
The two of us