79 Annapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a recent widowa trying to be as independent as I can, looking for someone to go places with like a drive on a beautiful sunny winter day or walk through a flea market.
What I’m doing with my life
I am reaching out to meet new people while trying to downsize and move from a house that is too big for me. A passion is stone sculpting; alabaster is the stone of choice. And I wait for the sailing season to begin andhope I will be out on the Bay often this season.
I’m really good at
I like to cook, but not easy cooking for one. I am a good sailor with lots of experience and would like to sail as often as I can. And I am a good listener, loyal, honest, friendly (sounds like a boyscout!).
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and that I am very independent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like music: everything from Maroon Five to Classical to Country. The radio or my Ipod are on all the time. Read when I have time and belong to a book discussion club. Like most - however, no SciFi or horror movies. I like going out to eat and trying new places. Love being out on the water, esepecially on a sailboat, but a power boat is ok too. Shopping and malls are not my thing.
The six things I could never do without
Children and grandchildren; friends; laughter; love and caring; a roof over my head; the joy of nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The I can downsize and where to move
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner or a movie with friends or myself; at home listening to music, reading with either a glass of wine or cup of tea. But I also like to watch Blue Bloods or PBS and pro-football, college basketball or baseball if it is the right season.
You should message me if
There is a spark of compatibilty.