70 Mechanicsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 66 years young who loves the outdoors. I love almost everything that I can do outdoors with hiking being my favorite, where I get out on the trails with Bear my English Mastiff and do long hikes with regularity. I enjoy getting together with friends and acquaintances and having good conversation. I especially love and miss having that with someone special. I often sit down and read a good book and do enjoy a good movie. Life can be empty not sharing all my enjoyment with someone who cares.
I’m really good at
Listening to others and sharing things such as life experiences, going for long walks on the beach where I love to go when ever the time permits. Spending time training my dog which is a lot of fun for an animal so large. Cooking which I love to try out on others, and having quiet nights at home relaxing after a busy day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
WEB Griffin
David Baldacci
Harry Potter
The six things I could never do without
-My English Mastiff who had brought me so much joy and is such a loving animal.
-My daughter who has had such as profound effect on my life.
=My family who I now suddenly realize hod important to me, for without family you are really missing some of the best things in life.
-My joy of cooking and the joy it brings to others when I manage to prepare a good meal.
A great Book and the joy it can bring me a I go through it and live it as I go, we were Soldiers was a good example as it brought back memories and helped me live as I went through the book.
-The theatre and all the joy it brings as the actors in bring so much joy in putting themselves in a role they are playing on the stage,