BecksMyCat
41 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BecksMyCat
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have two cats (Posh and Becks) and I have become worrying emotionally dependent on my two furry friends. I have caught myself chatting to them in front of the TV and fighting for the duvet with them at night. The obvious conclusion I have reached is that I need to find a woman before I start wearing knitted cat jumpers or God forbid, get another one. I’ve therefore decided to give Internet dating a try, in the hope of finding the woman of my dreams, or at least someone to help me clean the cats litter tray.

I am an intelligent, kind, caring man. I am naturally an introvert, so sometimes I like to escape from the world and enjoy a good book or overdose on a box set to recharge. Once those batteries are charged, I have a sense of adventure and want to make the most out of life. I am very interested in exercise and nutrition and I love the energy this gives me. I am also starting to explore yoga.

My Myers Briggs personality type is INFJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning is a very important part of my life. I work in education developing e-learning products, which I find very rewarding.
I’m really good at
Explaining why 'my cat does that'.

Trying to help my silver surfer dad manage his technology.

Playing hide and seek (with my niece)
The first things people usually notice about me
My fair skin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Science fiction and movies especially if there is a dystopian theme. Films like the Matrix, and V is for Vendetta really appeal.

As for TV shows, The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, The Thick of it (and the American Version Veep), Game of Thrones, the West Wing and the new version of Battle Star Gallactica.

A few of my favourite authors are Greg Bear, Verner Vinge and Ben Elton, Christopher Moore.
The six things I could never do without
1) My home
2) My cats
3) My tablet - a Samsung (it's sooo shiny and lovely)
4) My laptop (because the tablet isn't that practical sometimes)
5) A decent umbrella (I'm English after all)
6) My tools (my home was modernised, I think on the cheap, so things constantly need fixing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life is about and how I want to lead my life.

Health and nutrition, I totally changed my diet and lifestyle a couple of years ago.

I'm curious about the concept that we are on the verge of a technological singularity and what this could mean for humanity.

Quantum mechanics - I'm not a physicist (far from it).

The past - my first degree was in modern history.
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly having a drink with colleagues, or meeting up with friends. Otherwise simply relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm divorced (no children)
You should message me if
You should be kind, smart, funny and not mind having a boyfriend with a dry sense of humour. You should be open to travelling and exploring the world, with a sense of curiosity about life.

You should be looking for a serious relationship built on love, compassion and trust. I don't believe in losing our identity as a couple, but I do think that life can be so much better when you have someone to share it with.
More