Beej42
36 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Beej42
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a single daddy of 2 precious girls, and they are the center of my universe. I'm a caring, compassionate guy, and very goal oriented.
While the thought of 'online dating' scares the crap out of me, the bar scene isn't functional, nor is it as much fun as it used to be. So, here I am, looking for friends first, and definitely open to growing a friendship into something more. I'm not interested in one night stands, or friends with benefits type situations......no hookups here!
I love being at our lakehouse in MI, and being outdoors in general.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an IT Project Manager, and just recently moved back to Indy via Columbus OH, for my job. I love being back in Indy, and look forward to making some new friends!
I work really hard, but truly believe in a work-life balance, and enjoy relaxing and having fun when I'm not at work.
I'm also in the Army National Guard, and take that responsibility seriously.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm great at being a father.
I enjoy cooking, and while I don't get to do it as much as I'd like to, I used to be good at it! ( I worked as a sous chef after high school, and thought for awhile I wanted to go to culinary school, but I soon realized that not enjoying seafood, would probably keep me from being a great chef.)
I'm very analytical, so dealing with situations, or problems that require analytical thinking, I find I'm pretty good at!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm as cool as the other side of the pillow....meaning, I'm not easily rattled! I'm not a high stress, high maintenance kind of guy, and it really takes a lot to get me riled up.
I'm pretty laid back, and easy going, and find myself almost annoyed by uptight, worry-warts. Life is too damn short to be THAT uptight!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My reading habits have increased lately, although I've moved more towards Audible recently. I'm very much a non-fiction type of person. I'm currently in the middle of, "Strong Fathers, Strong Daughters" and it's been pretty insightful! I also recently finished Start With Why and Love Factually, both of which were eye opening!
Movies: All of Will Ferrell's comedies, Jim Carrey's movies, Boondock Saints, Man On Fire, American Beauty, The Notebook(not just going for brownie points here, I really like this movie!) to name a few!
Shows: Family Guy, The Voice, virtually anything on the Food Network
Music: Pretty eclectic tastes including: Ray Lamontagne, Tony Lucca, 112, Zac Brown Band, Journey, Tupac, Bone Thugs, Keith Sweat, Brantley Gilbert, Over the Rhine, Matt Nathanson, Dave Matthews, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson.....too name a few. :)
Food: Italian is my fav! Don't care much for seafood, pretty much everything else is fair game!
The six things I could never do without
6. My iPhone
5. ice cream
4. music
3. FREEDOM
2. companionship
1. my daughters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my girls will go to college
How I'll pay for my girls going to college
Why I've never "auditioned" for the Amazing Race! (I'd win for sure!!)
When I will finally have an opportunity to go to Italy
On a typical Friday night I am
Not usually much. At least far less than I used to be! Kind of over the weekly bar scene. I don't mind going out with friends once in a while, but most of the time would be good to sit home with a movie, and cold beer. I really enjoy just relaxing and unwinding after a long week at work!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my heart on my sleeve.....usually not too tough to tell how I'm feeling, once you know me.
Anymore beyond that, and you'll have to ask!
You should message me if
There really aren't any "hard" requirements, maybe except for the age thing. I'd truly love to hear from anyone who'd like to share about themselves, develop friendships, learn more about me, or just simply chat!
More