24 Sunderland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First things first: Photos are a few years old now. New ones incoming, give me a little bit. Haven't changed much, hair's just a bit shorter now.

Hello, it's nice to meet everyone out there. I'm Ben, a Psych major at a local community college. I've been through my fair share of things in life, so I have plenty of stories to tell if you're interested. My hobbies mostly involve playing video games, listening to music, going out for a few drinks with friends once in awhile, and learning about people.

I've recently gained a bit more confidence in life, and I'm kinda just looking for someone to spend time with. Friends, relationships, etcetera. I'd just like more people to talk to, who'll share their little piece of the world with me in exchange for mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work as a server at an Applebee's. Kinda looking for a new job but it's hard to find anywhere that pays super well.

I spend a lot of nights at home, but I'm pretty much always up to go out on some kind of adventure.

Looking to go back to school soon to finish my degree, and eventually become a teacher.
I’m really good at
I try my best to understand people.

I like to rationalize things and think about them a lot.

Anything I'm currently obsessed with I tend to get good at. Be that a video game or handling a person or some weird hobby. I bounce around a bit on this one.

I like to think I can write fairly well too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Why don't you let me know help me out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a manga addict, so that probably fills the favorite books section.

I love old movies, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Pulp Fiction. Indie modern stuff always is a lot of fun for me. I still really wanna see Swiss Army Man, even if I've heard bad reviews.

My favorite TV show is without a doubt Archer.

Guster is my favorite band. I like a lot of softer rock.

Favorite foods include Sushi, Fruit, and any Pasta dish that involves Chicken. Oh, and Pesto. I really really like Pesto.
The six things I could never do without
People. I enjoy communicating with others.
New stuff to read, watch, or Learn.
Something to laugh at, TV or a Video game.
Transportation, I've had to not have a car a few times after owning one. It's tragic.
Youtube. It's a problem.
And my bad habits.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I wanna do with my life, what my friends are up to, whatever game I'm playing.

I fantasize a decent amount.
On a typical Friday night I am
My friends enjoy doing "Drunk Friday" Game nights. We'll all hop on our computers, get wasted, and play games together. It's a lot of fun. Otherwise I'm working or out with friends or just doing something by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend not to keep a lot to myself, so feel free to ask.
But for the sake of filling out the box...
I still have a very hard time making myself happy.
You should message me if
Any reason really.

I'm looking for new friends, Drinking buddies, a new relationship, and random hookups while not on my agenda aren't unwelcome. Just be clear about what you're going for with me so I don't get the wrong idea.