33Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I recently moved to Dallas for work and I am looking to get to know some more people in the area. I grew up in a small town in Kentucky, then went to college in Nashville, which was amazing. I ended up majoring in psychology and English literature. I've also gone to school in Lexington, KY (Go Wildcats!) and did a semester in Australia. I just finished my 20s in a graduate program & am ready to get on with my life!

I'm a pretty-laid back person but am goal-oriented, and am usually a bit shy when I first meet new people. I'm not too hyper and sometimes need some down time to unwind and relax. I watch the Daily Show and the Colbert Report religiously every single night.

I am introspective, chill, and considerate
What I’m doing with my life
clinical child psychologist
I’m really good at
writing, photography, listening to people, guitar hero, talking politics, March Madness, roller coasters w/ my hands up
The first things people usually notice about me
People generally notice that I'm laid back, and they say I'm easily approachable and easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I was an English lit major, so pretty much all I read is literature. Some of my fave books are Wuthering Heights, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, On the Road, Catcher in the Rye, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Flowers for Algernon, Jane Austen, etc. Gotta love Harry Potter though! I read all the time and hoard on-line library accounts.

Movies - The Godfather!! Parts I and II are my all-time favorite movies. I'm a fan of all the mob movies in general - Scorcese especially, anything with Pacino, de Niro, etc. I like drama in general, & comedies; I'm not much on typical chick-flick movies, except I loved Bridget Jones' Diary. Just saw Slumdog Millionaire and loved it! I like certain actors, like Johnny Depp, Sean Penn, Matt Damon, Joaquin Phoenix, etc.

Music - Oh my, a lot. But mainly rock (classic and modern). The Beatles, the Who, the Stones, Green Day, Nirvana, Oasis, Weezer, etc. But I'll pretty much listen to anything once. I'm a fan of musicals too

Food - anything Italian is good

TV - I cut the cord on my cable because I never watched it but I have Netflix & an internet connection. Faves include The Sopranos, Brotherhood, TDS/TCR, Jeopardy!, etc.
Six things I could never do without
Internet, my camera, chocolate, TDS/TCR, music, my passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how screwed up the world is and how we can fix it.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually hanging out with the other people at a bar, restaurant, or house party; or relaxing at home, watching tv or movies, reading a book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not supposed to eat chocolate but I do anyway cuz I'm a rebel like that.
You should message me if
you think we would get along!
The two of us