32Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Want me to notice your message?
Catch my attention. Show me you didn't just glance at my pictutes. Show me you read my profile.

I'm currently married to boywonder78, with a 1-year-old son.
They are my top priorities. Then my job, my partners, my position as a leader in my local kink community, and THEN anything else.
Am I open to dating? Sure, but recognize that my life is crazy-busy and while dating me will mean you'll meet a HUGE network of people, it also tends to mean lots of me running late to stuff, including dates LOL

With that said, I am actually surprisingly good at creating time for the things- and people- I'm passionate about.

I take my responsibilities seriously, and I work hard and play hard.

Cool places to find me:
Atlanta Poly Weekend- I just gave a keynote there!
Frolicon- If you have never been, for Goddess' sake, GOOGLE IT.
Whippersnappers Atlanta- the first group I got involved in here in Atlanta
Southeast Leatherfest- my very first convention, and still a favorite
Lake Claire Land Trust- general awesomeness.
My Unitarian Universalist church- Home.

Random things:
Atlanta, GA, will always be home, and I moved back in 2008 for closer access to fetish events, big name bands, and hockey.

My bike is a 1986 Honda Rebel 450, Collector's Edition, because they only made that model in '86 and '87.

I do a lot of my own work on my motorcycle, and also throw tea parties.

I am a chocaholic.

And I'm constantly sleepy.

Protip: I'm already deeply involved in the kink community, and have no desire to take on a submissive. I get my fill of that type of play.
I'm mostly looking for a 'nilla-kinky relationship (ie, mostly 'normal' with some power play stuff thrown in) that leans more toward my being in a semi-submissive role sexually. That doesn't mean I'm a doormat, and it doesn't mean that you calling yourself a "True Dom" is going to get you in my pants- actually, it'll get you laughed at. I have some of the finest leather & kinky people in the country as my friends and mentors... don't try to compete with them. You'll lose.
Make me feel good about being around you, and safe in your presence, and then we'll talk.
What I’m doing with my life
I work full-time, have a toddler, a husband, 2 dogs, a cat, a garden, and am on the leadership for a whole bunch of stuff I probably am not qualified for. Sleep? HAH!

**NOTE: If you're only contacting me because you want to get involved in the kink community, check out (kind of a kinky Facebook, with events, people, forums, etc) and, which is a BDSM group for folks 19-39
I’m really good at
Horseback riding

Cooking & Baking

Tea and etiquette

Making people feel safe

I taught myself to ride my motorcycle, so we won't get into whether that makes me good or bad at it.

There are also a number of things I am relatively competent in, but wouldn't say that I'm *really good at*, like belly dancing,
writing, organic gardening, medieval reenactment, military history and fighting techniques, etc, and I'm a decent shot but don't get to the range as much as I'd like.

Being awesome (added by a dear friend)

Apparently, making porn-star noises while receiving massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair- it's short and bright red right now
My adorable son
That I ride a motorcycle (when I'm out on her)
That I pretty much always have a book with me
That I'm perpetually cold
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Yeah, so, um, this could take a while. I have 5 bookshelves full of various novels and research books. I have a particular fondness, nonfiction-wise, for Judith Butler, David Grossman, Michele Foucault, and Jamison Greene. Fiction-wise I'm an Anne Bishop addict, read Misty Lackey and John Ringo as a guilty pleasure, and devour most of what comes my way.

I also have a pretty decent DVD collection at this point, although much of it's my partner's. My current favorites include Unleashed, Ever After, Serenity, and V for Vendetta. Also, I'm addicted to Dexter.

I listen to a ton of different musical styles, from whiny chick rock to classical guitar to death metal. Classical guitar is awesome studying music, chick rock makes good background cooking music, and death metal makes the evil cardio time go by faster at the gym.

I love to cook and bake, so my tastes here are eclectic: yellow curry, buttermilk scones, gaalbi gui, almost anything pasta-based, caprese salad, chocolate...
Six things I could never do without
My BDSM community

My dog

My amazing husband

My adorable son

My motorcycle

My phone (it's my brain, I swear)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe, and Everything.

Homesteading. Building a tiny house and how to best set it up. Alternative energy sources. Funding this plan.

What's next on my to-do list

How to stay ahead of a precocious child

Whether or not I can sneak off to bed early...
On a typical Friday night I am
anywhere from a horse auction to a fetish club to a bike rally to a friend's house to curled up in bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm both one of the strongest people you'll ever meet, and one of the most vulnerable. I'll say the shit you'll only think. I wear my heart on my sleeve, but it heals more quickly and cleanly that way.
You should message me if
you are okay with the fact that even if we date, we likely won't have sex anything resembling soon- assuming we do- and that dating me involves a lot of running around to stuff I'm obligated to with Dustin and I.

You know what the Kama Sutra is actually a part of and actually about.

You like discovering new fantastic restaurants.

You're willing to go to Jeju, the Korean sauna, with me.

You've read bits of my erotica blog, and aren't freaked out.
The two of us