BelleOfPA
61 Devon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BelleOfPA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Habitual concert-goer looking for "+1." I'm a sweet, smart, music-loving professional, an Ivy grad who is infinitely curious about the world and the people in it. I'm looking for someone around my age (!!!), smart, funny, self-supporting and sociable, with music in his soul, and who enjoys going places and doing things. Please only contact me if you're in my age range.
What I’m doing with my life
Helping people through their good & bad times via my law practice, catching live music, working in music radio & journalism both as a volunteer & for pay, volunteering for civic and community organizations, putting together a travel bucket list, and just constantly learning & expanding my horizons.
I’m really good at
Parallel parking... but that's not why you're here. Putting people at ease. Finding fun events and things to do. Reading a map. Figuring out the funny side of a situation. Curling up on a couch with someone. Bonding with small children and animals. Writing. Mixing comfortably with any group of good-natured people. (Mean people suck, however.) Analyzing contracts. Remembering song lyrics. Spelling and grammar. Knowing good food when I run across it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They're green. At least, I *think* that's what they notice...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is my true love: Classic r&b and soul, Jerry Blavat's standard dance party play-list, 1990s AAA music as played by XPN, the entire '60s British Invasion, Springsteen, REM, Raoul Malo, Joni Mitchell, Marvin Gaye, Alash Ensemble (Tuvan throat music), Curtis Mayfield, Richard Thompson, the Left Banke, Laura Nyro, Southside Johnny, In the Pocket, many local & national singer-songwriters... most of what you hear at the PFF. It'd be easier to say what I didn't like.

Movies: Almost Famous, Three Days of the Condor, Beetlejuice, Love Actually, Twenty Feet From Stardom, Genghis Blues, Under African Skies, Radio Days, Take the Money and Run, Annie Hall, Claudine, Airplane!, The Wrecking Crew.

Books: Mostly nonfiction except for Heartburn, which is mostly nonfiction, come to think of it. Extra points if you know Whitburn.

TV Shows: SNL, Jeopardy!, in-concert shows like Austin City Limits, PBS... that 12-12-12 concert was freakin' amazing.

Food: Traditional American Thanksgiving dinner, PA Dutch chicken corn soup, anything healthy, organic and non- or minimally processed. Lots of fresh fruits & veggies. Favorite cuisines are healthy/organic American, coastal regional cuisines with seafood, Italian, Greek, Cuban, French, vegan Asian, American diner, Venezuelan.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Music
Coffee
My family
A computer
Friends
A sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
lots of things... sometimes all at once.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either a) working late to put the office to bed for the weekend, b) going to hear some live music, c) happy hour with friends, d) religious services, e) hitting Trader Joe's and/or Wegmans followed by making a good dinner & watching a movie, or some combination of the above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really do find intelligence a turn-on. If you don't we're not a match. Also, I'm sensitive to scented chemical products such as air "fresheners" & colognes, so that's not the way to my heart.
You should message me if
music is your passion, intelligence turns you on, you have a silly streak, you are financially secure and self-supporting, you have a curiosity about the world and are always learning, you can use their, they're, and there properly without much thought, and you think an occasional evening spent curled up on the couch in front of the tv with a good woman is a perfectly acceptable activity but you also enjoy travel, being out & about, and participating in the world. Non-smokers only, please.
More