48Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I find myself at an interesting place at the moment. A fourteen year marriage is coming to a close, and not without sadness. I am also changing career tracks and returning to school for a degree in environmental technology and sustainability.

I am all about expanding my circle of friends, meeting new people to explore with, and checking out a thousand little things that I have long had an interest in but rarely made the time for. I am also interested in potential FWB or casual sex with the right people. With all of the chaos and flux in my life, I am not currently available for long term romantic relationships. I feel that I ought to first gain a better understanding of why my marriage ended and the part I played.

Neither confirming nor denying whether I think astrology is true, but it happens that a fairly typical description of Gemini is as accurate as any other personality type testing. Meyers-Briggs I am an ENFP, though right on the border between extrovert and introvert, as well as on the border between thinking and feeling. Apparently I am a 7-5-6 on the enneagram.

What all that really means is that I like to experience the world around me, and I also think that sitting around reading a book is doing something. I can be rambunctious and mellow. Sometimes I enjoy taking an active role and sometimes I like to sit back and observe. Mostly I love to learn or maybe dabble, depends on the subject.

I like to think of myself as a fairly reasonable, logical person who also happens to believe that emotion and intuition have an important part to play in our decisions.

As for the rest of life, I am enjoying the opportunity to better understand the world I live in and create my place in it, with the hopes of leaving, this little corner of it at least, better than I found it.

While I am back at school, I am working retail at an adult toy and lingerie store up on Capitol Hill, and often have great conversations with interesting folks about sex and sexuality, I am learning a lot, and I think that people are learning from me. All in all, it is a rewarding job, though not a career track. One day when I grow up, and after I finish my degree, I plan on working in the sustainable/renewable energy field.

Most of all, I am an optimist. I have a tendency to look for the best in people and situations, tend to find something positive I whatever situation I find myself in, and rely on a slightly twisted sense of humor to lead the way.
What I’m doing with my life
Back in school for a degree in environmental technology and sustainability practices, still trying to figure out what I want to do when I grow up and this is the general direction.

Currently I work at an adult toy store on Capitol Hill. I get to have some great conversations with interesting people, and I get to help them find things for better sex or to explore different areas of sex and sexuality.

I am in the army reserves, but very close to retirement.

At home I am helping my roommates build an urban farm in the backyard.

When I have free time I like to read, watch documentaries and meet interesting people.
I’m really good at
Seeing multiple sides to issues, not panicking, finding ways to be both truthful and tactful at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
The sparkle in my eye, sharp wit and soft touch. Oh, also that I am weird with a touch of twisted sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book without a doubt is "The Illuminatus Trilogy" by Robert Anton Wilson and Robert Shea. I am currently reading "A Fighting Chance" by Sen. Elizabeth Warren, and really enjoying it so far. I love the Dune books, The Minds I, and Godel Escher Bach: and eternal golden braid.

favorite movies would be: Closet Land, The Rapture, Dead Poets Society, Serenity, Star Wars IV-VI.

TV: I don't watch a whole lot of TV, but very much enjoyed Firefly.

I love to watch documentaries, and enjoy getting recommendations from others on documentaries that inspired them, would love to hang out and watch documentaries with people and discuss them afterwards.
Six things I could never do without
Oxygen, food, good conversation with thoughtful people. My life right now is about downsizing and discovering what I really need to be happy, turns out that so far I "need" much less than I would have suspected.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice, especially inequality. Philosophical concepts, ontology and cosmology.

As I currently work in an adult toy store, I find myself thinking quite a bit about sexuality, and expression.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, reading, hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have gone out in public dressed in drag once, it was a whole lot of fun, and a very interesting experience. This has lead me to the understanding that a lot of the Gender Roles enforced by society are kind of made up bullshit, and that individuals ought to express themselves in the way that they choose.
You should message me if
You want to hang out, have coffee, or are interested in casual sex. Or possibly if you want to start a book club.
The two of us