52 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Portland, OR, spending a lot of summers with my grandfolks in Tahoe, Berkeley, Bakersfield, and Italy.
I went to university in Los Angeles, business school outside Phoenix, AZ, and law school in San Francisco, CA.
I've lived and worked in Italy, Germany, Costa Rica, and Thailand - as well as California.

College sports were crew and rugby.
Prior passions were horseback riding out in the mountains, skiing, and sailing.
My sailing highlight was a week adventure race in the Philippines on a Hobie 16!

Now I love riding country roads, especially dirt roads on motorcycles.
My motorcycle highlight was summer of 2012 when I took 25 days to ride the Continental Divide Trail (CDT) and had a time of my life on my KLR 650.
That was nearly 6,000 miles for the whole trip, about 75% dirt roads and trails.

I have had 3 long-term relationships, totaling 18 years.
I am "open" to relationships more than I am diligently seeking one.
What I’m doing with my life
Staying above ground!
I’m really good at
being reliable
being a loyal friend
good listener
being the big spoon
maintaining a solidly positive outlook
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm real, and I'm nice, . . . and often, . . . I'm real nice.
The diversity of my friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read so much for work, that I have been slacking on my reading. I am ashamed.
I read Life of Pi, and really enjoyed it.
Mark Twain cracks me up really well.

Music: I like music! But I just enjoy it as it comes - I don't hear live music except for the accidental jam session in a corner joint I happen along.
The less mainstream folks who come to my mind first are Johnny Cash, Alabama Shakes, Nina Simone, Odetta, Dusty Springfield, Gotye, Jack White, Joan Osborne, Adele, Anthony Callea, Danny Carvalho,

Shows: I don't have a TV, but when I'm with friends or surfing the 'nets, I enjoy NCIS - I have a little crush on Abigail "Abby" Sciuto (Pauley Perrette).
I loved the Cheers, Seinfeld, and Southpark shows.

Movies: I like movies, but just don't go often. What a Wonderful World, Brokeback Mountain, Titus -
(if you think revenge is sweet, taste this), My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Food: I love food! First items that come to mind ... rare prime rib, sushi, Thai, rare lamb, curries, berry pie
The six things I could never do without
I can really do without a lot .... but some items that make me suffer when they are missing:
food, water, coffee, hot water for shower - unless in the tropics, internet access, cellphone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life is pretty damned good!
On a typical Friday night I am
I am low on steam by the time Friday night rolls around.
I frequently have a chill and relaxing drink or two with friends in a place where we can hear each other well.
I usually hit the hay early.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a little crush on Abigail "Abby" Sciuto (Pauley Perrette), and Justice Sandra Day O'Connor.
And I crush on Tanner Faust from Top Gear (US version)
A few times a year, I like to smoke a cigar, outside.
You should message me if
if you want to!
I AM your guy for outdoors, great food, great people - motorcycle rides or other road-trips, and casual down to earth FUN!
I'm NOT your guy for fashion, shopping, circuit parties, dancing, or late and drunk bar nights.
I am NOT your guy for high maintenance, bitchy, or long going themes of negativity or snarkiness.