BenT90
26 Pella, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BenT90
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Ben! Very easy going person that likes to have fun. Whether it's watching a movie at home, or going out with friends, I'm very open to going out and trying new things.

I moved to Iowa for work in Oct of 2012. The thought of winter really scared me, but I survived my first "winter".
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from Arizona State University back in December 2010, with a degree in Computer Information Systems.

Currently working full-time as a Systems Administrator, for a windows and door company kind of out of place for technology, but I love my work and my Company is definitely on the cutting edge of Technology.

Also working part time as a group fitness instructor. I teach a class called Bodyflow. It's a combination of Taichi, Pilates, and Yoga.

I live above a bar and periodically bar-tend down there. It's pretty sweet.
I’m really good at
Using a computers. Natural at gaming. I mean come on I'm asian and I'm totally failing at the engineer/doctor thing.I need to have some positive stereotype.

Been meaning to get back to some other games, but really in to Warcraft, Fallout, Elder Scrolls, Pokemon (not go), Fire Emblem, Final Fantasy (IX is my favorite!)
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I am Asian. It's kind of a Rarity out here. I'm like a desert Jewel. Now if we're not the "racist" type people usually notice my height first. I'm not the tallest of people, and man moving out to Iowa they Grow like Trees out here. it's kind of intimidating when a 9 year old is bigger than you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Honestly not big on books, but there is a set list of books that I "should" Read
Comics:
Super big on comics though. Especially Marvel Comics.
Movies:
The Matrix, Inception, The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou, Transformers, Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Thor, Captain America, The Avengers, Summer Wars, Get Him to The Greek, Going the Distanace, Hangover, Tron: Legacy, The list goes on I have a huge movie supply.
TV:
Family Guy, American Dad, The Cleveland Show, Bob's Burgers, Archer, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, South Park, Adventure Time, Regular Show, Bravest Warriors, Rick and Morty.
Music:
Silverstein, Dance Gavin Dance, Alesana < my buddy was a guitarist for them for 2 albums, Lights (she's my canadian popstar crush), Minus the Bear, DeadMau5, Zedd, Skrillex, Eden, Maduk, Crywolf, MitiS, The Eden Project, Stan SB, M4Sonic, Hello Mexico, Panic! at the Disco, MGMT, Phoenix, A Day to Remember, Boys Night Out
Food:
Sushi, Pizza, Asian Food, Pretty much anything that isn't raw tomatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Family, Car, Computer, Phone, Glasses <-- Blind without these, Video Games

I'm kind of a Tech Junky
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, and what I'd hope to accomplish. I also tend to day dream a lot.

Traveling the world with that special someone who wants to share the experience.

Zombie apocalypse, and what's left to prepare. Everyone needs a Z Day plan.
On a typical Friday night I am
Raiding with my friends. Sitting in the bar hanging out with the bartenders.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm training to be a ninja ;) I think I'm now training to be a Ninja-Pirate

Also my favorite animals are Bears, and I kind of really like Teddy Bears
You should message me if
You're looking for something meaningful that isn't going to last just a month. I'm looking for that special somone to complete a piece of my life.
I'm also kind of a romantic. I want to be someone's Knight in Shining Armor.
More