Ben_in_DC
27 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ben_in_DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved back to DC after about 9 months away. The 4 ish years I lived here before were a real good time in my life and i have a handful of close friends here, so I'm pretty happy to be back. I work as a pollster for a progressive campaigns and progressive organizations.

I'm into creative types, biking, hiking, books, writing, communities with deep roots, and thinking about creative projects that I'd like to take on. I value self sufficiency and learning how to cook/make/fix/reuse stuff.

ENFP, feminist, dog owner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm mid way through a collection of stories called Burn Collector right now that is devastatingly funny. Other favs: A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again & everything DFW, Tenth of December, Written On the Body, Changing My Mind: Occasional Essays, Collected Stories of Philip K Dick, Tropic of Cancer, Cats Cradle.

Tom Waits, Lucinda Williams, Elliott Smith, Alex G, The Microphones, The Avett Brothers, The Be Good Tanyas, the Mountain Goats, Townes Van Zandt, Kendrick Lamar, Arthur Russell, Deerhoof.

Down By Law, Stranger than Paradise, Coffee and Cigarettes, Annie Hall, the Wild Blue Yonder, Blade Runner, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Brazil, Wendy and Lucy.

Louie, Fishing with John, Twin Peaks, Master of None.
The six things I could never do without
My fam and close friends, pour over coffee in the morning, biking somewhere new, feeling swallowed by mountains, reading at the end of a long day, having community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Freelance projects, songwriting, relationships, ill-advised-ly ambitious travel plans, how to keep Trump related thoughts out of my head.
More