28Arvada, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent Colorado transplant from Iowa for college, and Texas before that. I work as a software engineer in Boulder, and I try to hang out with friends in and around that. I enjoy riding bikes, I just recently started rock wall climbing and enjoyed doing it. I also fence, have interests in cosplay and costuming, and a bunch of other stuff. If I haven't done it before, I'm generally willing to try it too.

Artistically, I have a decent amount of experience singing choral and solo music and I also have a musical theater background. I also do technical theater, mainly carpentry, lighting, and some welding.

This is largely still a work in progress and I've not given a lot of thought as to the kinds of relationships I'm looking for here. I went ahead and listed casual sex, but that is likely saying for me that I'm okay with having sex with someone outside the confines of an established relationship but I do generally prefer having an emotional attachment in any case.

More to be added as it occurs to me it should be!
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying working, staving off corporate drone onset syndrome, and learning not to be a workaholic. I'm adjusting still to having friends that don't live within walking distance of me and the travel complications surrounding dependency on public transport.

I'm also continuing to learn as best I can, appreciate the new opportunities I'm being presented with, become active in communities once again, and learn to be an adult. You know, living.
I’m really good at
Mathematics and programming, though I do have degrees in each. I'm also politically active and try to stay aware of such things. I feel like I'm capable of holding my own in a discussion, and I'm fairly analytically.
The first things people usually notice about me
Assuming we are speaking of non-trivial things like my height, it's that I twitch my nose and sometimes it's subconscious. Other times I'm just expressing myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dune, Starship Troopers, A Handmaid's Tale

Zero Dark Thirty, Cabin in the Woods, Avatar (James Cameron's)

Babylon 5, Boston Legal, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Mr. Sterling, Mai-Hime, Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Various soundtracks, Les Miserables, Chess, Next to Normal, Within Temptation, After Forever, Nightwish, Pink Floyd, Journey, The Eagles, Peter Gabriel, and more.

Asian of all sorts, Indian(as in former British colony/chicken marsala), Egyptian, and tasty/spicy food in general.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
My computer
My cell phone
The Internet
My job
My dad
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to be doing in the next few days, work, whatever I've been reading, life, my friends, and how I can make things better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either a quiet night in because I don't have something else to do or hanging out with friends generally.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am transgendered(male to female). This is a thing, and one which I admit throws a wrench into someone else's plans. Either they are looking for a girl and generally want the full package (particularly if the person looking is also female), they hear trans and think transvestite/crossdresser (which I'm very much not), or that they want a feminine partner with a penis (which I can be, but I'm not very comfortable with).

I've been on hormones for over two and a half years, I've been living full time for more than three, and I'm scheduled to have the SRS surgery done later this year. And that's as much of my medical history as I think I'm going to publicly share for the moment, but hurray for informed consent.
You should message me if
Please feel free to message me if I sound interesting. If you think I'd be fun to spend time with in any sense of it, regardless of whether or not the intent is romantic or otherwise. If you've read my private admission and understand what that entails or if you want to ask questions about it. Or if you just want to ask questions anyway.
The two of us