28 State College, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an educator in a new place, so I figured I'd check out what's here.
What I’m doing with my life
Just moved to State College to start my second master's degree. I'm a former chemistry teacher, but k-12 education is a hot mess so I'm checking out the world of higher education.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
My height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Rules of Attraction, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Nausea, The Road, Watchmen

Movies: The Rules of Attraction, Requiem for a Dream, Battle Royale, Wet Hot American Summer, Moon, Pan's Labyrinth

Music: Mostly a fan of electronic music. Skream, Daft Punk, Infected Mushroom, and Royksopp are a few. I also like Atmosphere, Mumford & Sons, and things in other unrelated categories. Also don't mind the occasional Ke$ha, Nicki Minaj, and Lady.

Food: I like nearly anything but love asian food. But I can't cook so mostly a lot of eggs, oatmeal, and cereal.
The six things I could never do without
My friends. Everything else isn't a big deal. Besides food/water/shelter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
social justice, how hungry I am, education
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends, either at the bar or hanging out somewhere
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
No idea.
You should message me if
you want to get to know me, for whatever reason that may be.