27 Vista, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Mechanical Engineer happy to be doing interesting work with a fun young motivated team. I grew up in San Diego and the moved back here after college (UCLA then Berkeley) so I've good a good group of local friends. In my free time I enjoy cooking, reading, board games, binging fun shows, rock climbing, body surfing and hiking
What I’m doing with my life
Designing and troubleshooting cool machines. Climbing the career ladder at a cool company that actually seems to care about it's people and lets me keep a reasonable work life balance. Finally getting a chance to travel (Europe & Korea in the last couple years).
I’m really good at
Math, Physics, Engineering, Problem Solving, Painting, board games, hosting dinner parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, they seem to change between blue and green depending on what I'm wearing and everybody says I have reallly long eyelashes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Sci-Fi and Fantasy novels. My all time favorites would have to be Pandora's Star and Song of Ice and Fire, I also really like Name of the Wind, Enter Player One, Dies the Fire, Ender's Shadow, The Dresden Files and Mistborn. I'm a vegetarian and like cooking, mostly simple stuff, pasta, Mexican, soups, banana nut pancakes. As for TV I like Firefly, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, BSG, Better off Ted, Archer, Wilfred, Skins, Weeds, Arrested Development, 24, Spartacus, Buffy, Jericho, Breaking Bad, Homeland, Luther, The Expanse
The six things I could never do without
Air & Water
A Supportive Family
A Fun Group of Friends
Some delicious foodstuff to cook with
A Good Book, Game or Show to escape into
A magical pocket sized device with access to all human knowledge
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Future, not next week or next year, more like the future of humanity, AI, virtual and augmented reality, genetic engineering, Asteroid mining. I'm defiantly a si-fi nerd.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with friends, playing board games, drinking, throwing a dinner party or just relaxing after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to settle down and have kids eventually but I don't have a lot of romantic experience so I'm not putting any expectations on my next relationship. For now I'm just looking for a relationship where we both enjoy being together, going out and having fun with friends.
You should message me if
You want to grab dinner or drinks, meet up at the beach or climbing gym, try my veggie stir fry pasta or mango rum smoothies or suggest some other fun activity. We can chat a while first if you prefer but I've always found meeting up in person the best way to see if we're compatible and have chemistry.