Bert_LR
40 Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Bert_LR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Never been married.
Never had kids.

Basically made the mistake of putting work first for way too long. Trying to get cought up to the life that I have deferred since getting out of college.

On the physical side I'm hardly in shape, but much better then I was.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to make sure lights on hardware are still blinking green and making widgets to get stuff from databases.

In my free time I'mTinkering with various R/C stuff, mostly quadcopter at the moment. Exploring the parks in the area. Bit of electronics stuff, microcontroller and home theater related of late.
I’m really good at
Can generally land my RC stuff without turning it into expensive confetti. Getting good enough to stick them in tree's low enough to comfortable reach helped. :) Pretty good with computers and electronics.
The first things people usually notice about me
When in unfamiliar social situations tend to be reserved. Other then that need more gym time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Typically sci-fi in books and movies. Though I have been leaning more to comedy lately for movies.

Most of my music is soundtracks. Other then that an assortment of Celtic, Rock, and Classical.

Country, Tex-Mex, Italian, Chinese, Japanese and generic American stuff. Not too keen on Tai.
The six things I could never do without
A/C on these toasty summer days
Sweet Tea
Internet
Magic 8 Ball
My Zombie Plan
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, reading, or tinkering with one hobby or another.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Still get a little weepy at the end of Old Yeller and Marlie and Me.
You should message me if
Not really looking for a pen-pal, I prefer too meet-up fairly early on. Found that reality and online profiles don't often match up well. Nice to actually know for sure who your chatting with.
More