33San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's dispense with the formalities...You're probably shocked to discover that I like to laugh, I'm a bit sarcastic, my family and friends are awesome, I love traveling, I work hard and manage to find time to enjoy my free time. I'm comfortable in social situations, nightlife venues, but don't mind a night at home with take-out. Sound about right? Hopefully you're a fan of all of these things as well!
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up in the Bay Area and I've lived in San Francisco for the past three years. My background in college was biology but I was interested in applying science to the world of responsible investing. I work for a mutual fund with a conscious, researching the environmental and social impacts of the investments and where the fund's money can make a genuine difference. It's challenging work that I have a lot of fun with. While I'm in the world of Wallstreet, I sleep easy at night.
I’m really good at
not bragging about myself. I'm a big fan of actions speaking louder than words.
The first things people usually notice about me
is probably my smile. I get a lot of compliments about that. I also get the occasional, "Hey you look like Bruno Mars!" I guess that's a compliment too...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Usher, Third Eye Blind, Fredde Le Grand, Kaskade
TV Shows: Walking Dead, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Breaking Bad and Mad Men
Books: The Art of War, 1984, War and Peace, and any Calvin and Hobbes collection =P
Food: Ethiopian, Mexican, Vietnamese, and Italian
Movies: Kill Bill, Super Troopers, Tropic Thunder, The Big Lebowski
Six things I could never do without
Nature's amazingness
My friends
The lessons my family taught me
The experiences I've had in my career
My passport
A good music festival to go to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
when it comes to women, why men are always wrong.
....see what I mean? =P

I also think a lot about the first dog I'm going to own. I already have it figured out in my head. He's going to be a brown and white English Bulldog and I'm going to name him Mugsy! I can't wait for that to happen!
On a typical Friday night I am
out on the town with friends. I've got a good group of buddies who are awesome to hang out with. OR! Or I'm at Off The Grid Fort Mason (take my money!) There's always something to do and somewhere to be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmm...Coachella is my favorite festival to go to.
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone who has similar interests, but I'm not looking to date myself. Someone who is independent and believes they have a bright future ahead of them. You're allowed to be a little crazy 25% of the time, but not full time!

So how about we find things we don't have in common and learn about where those interests come from. Let's send a few messages (I promise to write in full sentences, capitalize where appropriate and will only wink at you if you wink first), but I look forward to meeting up for a drink and see if we have that connection that really does happen. And if it doesn't, I promise we will at least laugh a few times and enjoy a drink. There are worse ways to spend an evening!
The two of us