78Anaheim, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was widowed in 2010, after a happy 35 year marriage. I tell you this as background only, because I want anyone who might be interested in becoming my friend - or possibly more - to know that I am looking for someone who is interested in all aspects of life and living it to its fullest. We all know that life can be full of joys and adversities, and I believe we are made stronger by experiencing both. Of one thing I'm positive, and that is that I'm a long way from becoming the Granny in the Rockin' Chair. There's just too much life to live yet!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying being retired - about 10 years now - and doing just about anything that comes along. Find I'm busier now than when I worked full time. I exercise regularly, and swim in my pool in the summer - soon as the water warms up enough! ;) I consider my life to be pretty full.
I’m really good at
Being with people, having a good time with friends and family, keeping my yard and flowers (with some help for the heavy stuff) looking their best - you know, just "stuff". I dabble with oil and acrylic painting whenever I get a chance - enjoy that thoroughly.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality (strong), my energy (usually pretty "up") my ability to talk with almost anyone on first meeting, other things as well, I'm sure. Oh, lest I forget, some people have told me I'm strong-minded.... ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Adventure (Wilbur Smith, James Patterson, David Baldacci, etc.) Good Bios - reading The Girl in the Picture by Denise Chong - about "Napalm Girl" - fascinating. Movies: Loved "The Help", "The Artist", "The Intouchables", Shows: Musicals, Drama, Comedy. Food: Anything except entrails - oh, and insects. Haven't tried 'em, but not sure I could go there. Have favorites among all ethnicities, including our own...
Six things I could never do without
Animals - mostly dogs. Living near water. Intellectual stimulation. Sufficient means to take care of myself, with enough left over for occasional treats. Friends and family. (Not necessarily in this order). What more can one ask?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general. What's around the next corner. Having someone with whom to share all of life's large and small joys. Beautiful sunsets. Wondering what the future will bring for my grandchildren and great-grandchildren...
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home with my critters, or possibly at a movie or out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not too many secrets live here...
You should message me if
From what I've said you think you can find some mutual ground. I'm probably past the point of starting completely over from scratch...;)
The two of us