34Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 31 year old, single woman living in Raleigh... I've never been married, no kids - but I'm looking forward to both someday...

I work for a local non-profit in Raleigh, which I love. I also work as a Disney Travel Agent and own a successful Etsy business, so I stay busy! I love to travel... no... more than that, I live to travel. It is an absolute necessity for me, like oxygen.

Other necessities? I love to create things, read, watch movies and eat good food (especially Indian and Sushi!) I'm also really good at geeking out over all kinds of things... Doctor Who, Star Wars, Marvel Films, Disney...

I have pretty quirky/random sense of humor and I love to laugh! If you can make me laugh you are half way to winning me over!
What I’m doing with my life
Obviously, traveling is always a part of my life... Really, if it's just discovering a quaint town an hour away from my front door, it counts.

I have owned my own online business for three years now and have been able to grow that into a second income. I make, of all things, coasters. I don't even use coasters, but I sell hundreds and for some reason, people seem to love them, so I roll with it!

I also am a Disney Travel Agent (yes, travel agents still exist!). Which basically means I help people plan and book their vacations. It's actually a lot of fun, and I get the chance to help families make magical memories, so I love it!

I love the theatre. I spent the first half of my 20s pursuing my dream of the stage... Directing, acting and teaching... Now I mainly just sit in the audience and enjoy a good musical. I do still teach and mentor young actors in the area.
I’m really good at
Creating. I'm a very creative person, I love to work with my hands. I'm also a good photographer and love to lug my Nikon around. I am great at a political or social debate, so watch out! ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. I have big blue eyes... After that, typically that I'm a pretty warm and kind person. I'm a good listener and love to learn about other people and what makes them who they are...

Now... If you make me laugh, you will remember that too... I laugh without abandon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Pride and Prejudice, Ragtime, Little Women, the Harry Potter series (although Order of the Phoenix is obviously the best)

Movies: Atonement, Princess Bride, Lilies of the Field, Psycho, Rear Window, Shop Around the Corner. (I really love to go to the movies, any will do.)

Music: I'm kind of a theatre nerd, so I listen to a lot of musicals... Otherwise--some favorite artists are Queen, James Blunt, Matisyahu, Mika....

Food- I love good food. Whether its a street vendor with the best falafel you've ever had or a 5 star dinner, I'm happy. :)
Six things I could never do without
1. My family is always #1
2. My iPad. Seriously... I always have it with me... It's a problem.
3. A way to travel, even if its just a day trip, I need to get out of town often!
4. Great conversation.
5. Good theatre.
6. ((Ready for a total geek moment?)) Disney... Yep. Now you know. I love Disney.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics and Social Justice. I stand and fight for equality, and am proud to do so.
On a typical Friday night I am
Pretty low key... I love a good meal and a movie. Or staying in with a book... I'm not into the club scene and have never been one to stay at a bar until closing...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm kind of an open book... If you want to know something, ask!
You should message me if
You are interested in a chat.
The two of us