24Stevens Point, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there :) I'm Beth. Not a native of the Stevens Point area, but I do like it here and want to discover some more but seems to be hard to meet people who aren't just exclusively into going out to drink. Which, don't get me wrong I do that too but there's more to life than that.

Not sure what I'm exactly looking for from this site, except to meet people hopefully.

Hmm what I like to do? I do like to go out, stay in, discover new movies, cook/bake (one of my favorite pass times), discovering new music as of lately, mainstream stuff is annoying. I like a little anime but I wouldn't call myself a super fan or anything. I watch football and I do like to go fishing :)

I think that's enough to share for now, don't want to give away my whole life story just yet.

Also-did not know it said I was seeing someone until now? Not true lol and some of the questions I answered are old answers, and my views/responses have most likely changed by now. Sooo I wouldn't read too much into them, but if you're curious about an answer I selected, just ask me.
What I’m doing with my life
UWSP junior, majoring in healthcare administration.

I also work at UWSP library, and believe it or not I do enjoy it. I like helping people.
I’m really good at
-remembering birthdays
-learning lyrics fast
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, eyes, or glasses? That's all I can really think of haha if not, let me know :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/Literature: Thwonk, Speak, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Awakening, The Lilac Bus, Population: 485, Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet, 1984, and Uncle Tom's Cabin, Enrique's Story, Robert Frost poems and The Yellow Wallpaper. I need to read more though, its something I don't do enough of.

Movies: Mystery, Comedies , Romance, Historical, Documentaries, Holiday movies (christmas/halloween/etc), Anime, etc. I just don't like scary movies and anime.

Shows: Boardwalk Empire (though I'm behind two seasons), Law and Order: SVU, any CSI's shows

Music: Lately, been sick of the shit that's on 24/7. Been listening to a lot of rock lately though. Looking for new artists to listen to that aren't mainstream and annoying.

Food: I'm not that picky, I'll usually try anything once. I'm not a huge fan of seafood or spicy foods.
Six things I could never do without
This is no real order

1. My family and friends
2. Football
3' Laughter
4. Sweatpants
5. Coffee
6. Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, career-wise and personal life. Hopefully to stay healthy and try to become more healthy, though its been more difficult lately due to some obstacles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not doing too much as of lately since the semester started again. Though, I would like to change that. I'm not a huge fan of winter so that doesn't help, but if I had someone to make plans with it wouldn't be so bad.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's just say I've dealt with a lot in the last two years, but I want to say that I've changed in many good ways. If you want to know what exactly I mean by this, please just ask :)
You should message me if
Honestly, just say hi or how are you.

But, I do please ask that if you are out of the age range I have listed, don't message me. I'm saying this as kindly as possible.
The two of us