Betorqum
52Duluth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Betorqum
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm easy going, fun, funny, irreverent but kind, very energetic and very sensual/sexual & happily monogamous. In the past 22 years in NorCal, in long term relationships, I preferred poly relationships but again, I'm preferring monogamy with the right person & the right vibe. I'm very flexible.

I've traveled a lot internationally in the past, Latin America & South America for pleasure & business, India 11 times, South East Asia dozens of times for studies of natural healing systems, business & pleasure.

I love people, food, culture, organic gardening, walking/hiking in nature (daily), adventure, but also I like to be mellow & to snuggle on the couch giving/getting foot rubs or watching movies in the evening. I like to read books but I also like to go out dancing, & to try new things. Again, alternately, I'm perfectly happy staying home to make an early dinner, & to get into bed early too!
What I’m doing with my life
For the past 25 years, I've been a massage teacher & practitioner of various Asian modalities of healing & rehabilitation ie Shiatsu, Thai Massage, Chinese & Ayurvedic Medicine, etc. I also coach and consult individuals & groups for wellness, fitness, weight loss etc. I am quite healthy, mostly organic for 30yrs and active currently and I love love love to organic garden & to dig my hands into & feel my bare feet on damp earth. I ride my bike daily, using it as my main source of transportation locally, though I do drive when needful for work & play. I LOVE to dance, which I am doing a lot more lately, as Spring has sprung...

Chi Kung, Martial Arts & Yoga have been passions & practices since childhood. Study & practice of Sexual Taoist Arts, as an adult, also informs my purpose in life. Lately I've been focusing my energies and intentions this past year on developing a new niche practice: certification in Physical Therapy. I combine all my knowledge, life experiences & intuition to serve & support clients, family & friends.

I know. It all sounds kinda cheesy, doesn't it?

But I do believe in a life of service, altruism & right livelihood, assisting in guiding others in meeting their own needs, plays an essential role in my needs also being met. Play outdoors, down time & having fun & laughter are all essential parts of my life too.

I have a beautiful 11 year old son who lives in SF with his mother, my ex-gf.
I’m really good at
Cooking
Gardening
Laughing (at self & at/with others)
Nurturing others as well as myself
Communicating
Relaxing
Sleeping
Sex
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
My eyes
My sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This kind of list is ever evolving....

I'm eclectic in my interests, so I read a number of books on diverse subjects, like: neuroscience, biographies, history, philosophy, marketing, gardening, health, diet, cooking, fiction, sci fi, transhumanism, sex, alchemy, wolves ... you get the picture!

Authors I like: Hemingway, Steinbeck, Camus, Poe, John Irving, Robert Jordon, Isabelle Allende, Toni Morrison, Maya Angelou, Ann Rice, Anne Lamott

Cable TV, lately:
Masters of Sex
Game of Thrones
Vikings
Hannibal
Walking Dead

Music: All music basically except bad Country Music(which is most of it in my opinion, I'm Southern, so I know of what I speak...)
I love: Reggae, Roots, Ska, Motown, Soul, R&B, Classic Rock of the 50s, 60s, 70s & some 80s, 60s Psychedelia, Punk, Classical & Symphonic Music, but also Pink Floyd, Grateful Dead, Dylan, Cowboy Junkies, Beatles, Kinks, LedZep, George Harrison, Roy Orbison. Elvis, Frank Sinatra & Johnny Cash are Gods, as is Ray Charles.
Ok I will admittedly, only when a pensive mood strikes me, sometimes also listen to some real country music like Hank Sr & Jr, Patsy Cline & Waylon & Willie Nelson ok they are cool. David Allen Coe, under-appreciated.

Eats: Mainly home-cooked Paleo/Primal Food is my daily fare, ie real organic local food, that needs to be washed, sliced, chopped and/or cooked.
Ginormous Salads (daily)
Stews & Soups (seasonally)
Marinades, Sauces
Home-made condiments & fermented foods
Thai Food
Korean Food
Chocolate (daily)
Avocados (most days)
Hot Spices & Hot Sauces (most days)
Veggie, veggies and oh yeah, ...veggies (daily)
Six things I could never do without
Family, Friends
Food
Freedom, Frolicking
Fun
Fucking (That's actually 7 F's)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future: My son's future, my own, my aging parents', the planet's ie climate change & the environment
On a typical Friday night I am
Nice Dinner, then Dancing. Or the exact opposite: resting, reading, setting my sights on Saturday morning, wondering if I can actually catch up on some needed sleep... all while doing any number of things, preferably fun, non-linear or sexual, sometimes other work-type things might get accomplished too
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm learning to be kinky(er). I was described four years ago by a very kinky gf, as being somewhat vanilla, but I disagreed then but also conceeded some too. Today I see myself as a more playful, lighter shade of mocha!
You should message me if
You want spontaneous, fun, honest, communicative, caring but drama-free dating, love & partner-play on a p/t basis.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion