35Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in the Midwest, went to school for Computer Science and then English. Ended hating both fields professionally so I became a Chef. Moved here with my high school sweetheart 7 years ago and fell in love with Seattle. Things amicably separated on that front and I essentially live at work, so hello OKCupid.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking a time machine back 10 years and doing all of the things I should have the first time around. Hitting the reset switch on career, relationships, and outlook.

Happily toiling away in kitchens instead of sitting bored in cubicles, meeting lots of people instead of being content with the comfortable small circle of close friends, taking stupid chances rather than playing everything safe.

I generally work 50-80 hours a week depending on what's going on and tend to only have late nights and a midweek day or two free, but still always do my best to make time for squeezing in social time with the people that want to be around me. Still, if you need a 9-5er, I'm definitely not it.
I’m really good at
Always being on time, despite all the stuff that should have prevented that.
Ignoring hangovers.
Being the therapist of my social circle.
Not being a flake.
Having entirely non-verbal conversations.
Being the best drinking buddy, couch co-op partner, scapegoat, lover, and pillow all rolled up into one goofy ass dude.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly, I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (Authors): Tom Robbins, R.R. Martin, Vonnegut, Frank Herbert, Faulkner, Twain, Neil Gaiman, Frank Miller

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Robocop, Super Troopers, The Big Lebowski, Demolition Man, Training Day, Ratatouille, Wasabi, Oldboy, Pan's Labyrinth, Labyrinth, Office Space

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Wire, Justified, The Shield, The Walking Dead, Kitchen Nightmares, Bar Rescue, Futurama, TNG

Music: Classic Rock, Late 90s Hiphop and Hardcore, Soul, Blues, Punk. Pretty random mishmash of what defined various periods of my life.

Food: Literally, everything. Food is my life, job, and passion. I'm a spice junkie, if you know the best place for mouth blistering anything, I want to hear about it.
Six things I could never do without
A close friend, a job, a good bar, comfortable shoes, a good pizza place, an Internet connection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why haven't Eamon and R Kelly joined forces to create the best Hip Hopera to ever exist.
On a typical Friday night I am
On actual friday, working a crazy shift until late then running off to last call with the rest of the industry folk to blow off some steam and find something fun to get into.

On my "Friday", anything from a Mariner's game, dinner party with friends, goofing off at gameworks, lawn olympics, seeing a show in cap hill, to doing a casino night at Tulalip.
You should message me if
Ottis Reading's "Coffee and Cigarettes" is your theme song.
You are an Industry (or other vocation) person that's free time tends to be late at night and/or the middle of the week.
You want to have a friendly conversation.
You want to grab a drink and see if there's any chemistry.
The two of us