BhamInfidel
45 Leeds, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BhamInfidel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Mostly alpha-male. However I'm not the football fan, though I do enjoy attending a game in person, only sport I can enjoy on TV is hockey. I fish, but it doesn't consume me, I can hunt, but mainly for the life-skill and not as a hobby. Can fix your computer as well as your car, and have been known to build a house.

Looking for a woman who's found her calm in life but still knows how and when to just be goofy and have fun. An amusement park and the opera can be just as entertaining for my kind of girl.

Never married and no kids and not opposed to either.

I have a pretty particular set of values and mores that don't necessarily jibe with the average Alabamian, and that's just fine by me. I've travelled abroad and lived in over five of the 10 largest U.S. cities. Now I live in unincorporated Jefferson County surrounded by cities only a few golf swings away, but I get to be peacefully left alone by their urban and suburban nonsense.

Looking for someone who can go on great adventures but also be content to spend the weekend working with me on a backyard project, and I'll reciprocate by hanging new drapes for you annually.

Most of all, I'm hoping to find someone with the self-confidence to have a real conversation about things they care about. We may not always agree, but that's what makes life interesting and respect is best when it's shared.
What I’m doing with my life
Creating a calm space to ride out the Zombie apocalypse, collapse of Western Civilization or the SMOD. When I'm not doing that, I'm selling products to an industry I worked in for decades, travelling the entire state, meeting too many people and sharing too many meals with them.
I’m really good at
Cooking, building things, taking things apart, breaking things, losing things, finding things, things about things. General stuff and specific stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a minor giant and intimidate smaller humans. It's not that I mean to, it's just that I'm not a fit in a Camry kind of guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Non-fiction mostly...try to keep a science, history, econ/policy book going simulaneously so I have something for most moods.

Cut the cable but I do have internet for Netflix and the movie channel dramas/comedies. I like the fact that it's not easy to channel surf, keeps viewing the adbox time down.

Music - Very eclectic but lacking metal, rap, country.

Not a pop culture kinda guy.
The six things I could never do without
A pan, a knife, the ocean or a lake, a set of encyclopedias would be helpful if an internet connection is unavailable, some rope and/or string and finally a volleyball to name Spaulding.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe and Everything (also a favorite book).
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually in, occasionally out. Preferably not in a crowd after a week of dealing with customers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've succeeded famously and failed miserably and publicly in my life, I value the failures more.
You should message me if
You just should, why not?
More