Biblioth3que
36 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Biblioth3que
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Maker of games, maker of things that aren't games. Obsessed with coffee. Polyamorous.

I have one beautiful daughter with my wife Vyctryx. Both are amazing, insightful, absurdly funny people. I also have another long term partner who a gorgeous human being.

I have spent a lot of time dancing in past, and it's something I would love to get back to if the circumstances are right. Feel free to ask if you're interested in a dance partner :)

Allegedly I can also play musical instruments, although short of practice it tends to sound more like an attempt to play a musical instrument.
What I’m doing with my life
Making games. Looking forward to that becoming major releases :)

It's something I put on hold, for a number of reasons, and right now it feels good to be back.

Also finding time to do other things, which hasn't always been a strength of mine.
I’m really good at
Not keeping my profile up to date. I'm either getting better or worse at that depending on how you read the statement.

Talking with unnecessary volume. Not deliberately, I feel like my voice sometimes has a faulty thermostat.

I would be very surprised if people didn't say double negatives.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently that I'm super friendly. I don't really know what that means but I have a picture in my head of Snoopy with an open grin and handshake greeting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Firstly, I'm openly proud that I have read more than one book this year. In fact it's the first time I've read a book in over 5 years. I tend to read biographies or autobiographies as real stories are the best - unless they're boring in which case they're the worst.

Also, people who know me well know I have trouble sitting through movies. Anything longer than an hour and I get a real case of the "I could so be doing somethings".

For TV I watch a lot of football during football season, and I watch *a lot* of cricket irrespective of season. For whatever reason it's a partiality for which people appear to have a kind of aversion.

Musically I'm an eclectic, but not in the hipster sense of the word. I grew up listening to Pet Shop Boys, Depeche Mode, and New Order. Recently I've enjoyed Karnivool, Royksopp, and whatever the exact opposite of Nickelback is. I have a classical music upbringing too, and love the Russian composers and Mozart. I could probably talk for hours about music alone.

For food, I will go anywhere that has good coffee within reason. I'll draw the line at eating concrete but really good coffee is worth almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee.

b. Family. More specifically mine.

iii) Something to stop me from being bored.

IV.

[five] I remember John Carmack once saying he would prefer a compiler if he were stuck on a desert island. To that I can relate; although wifi on the desert island would also be beneficial in that instance. This is really escaping the spirit of the question though.

* A sense of humour. Preferably mine, but really most people's will do.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature of existence. The nature of thought. Should I be using one space or two after every full stop?

The latter point probably more than the first two.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a quiet night in. Very likely listening to Elton John; that is a whole story in itself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I have a cold I like to sing Up Where We Belong in Joe Cocker voice.
You should message me if
1. You like my profile. This one isn't actually mandatory. I'm quite ok with people who don't like my profile messaging me.
2. You aren't a bot. I don't even know if OkCupid has bots, but if you are a bot you have been warned.
3. You're poly-friendly.

You should especially message if you like coffee.

Side note: The listed ages I'm looking for are a serving suggestion only.
More