63 Kirkland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for a special relationship with a man who I can share some of our passions and grow older together. I love outdoor activities, especially those that get me in the natural world. What a wonderful place to play, challenge oneself physically and spend time with someone special. I have recently retired and sold my family home of 33 years. I worked in the the public school system and loved my job. Now my kids have their own health insurance , and I can move on. A perfect week this past summer included backpacking in alpine meadows at the height of wildflowers, kayaking on Ross Lake.. Summers are never long enough! In winter, I enjoy cross country skiing and have discovered the joys of taking snowshoes along to access those places where my skis don't like to go.
My kids are very important to me and are in the launched. I will miss the everyday contact with them, but am excited to watch them grow into adulthood.
I am caring, believe in giving to my community and am an optimistic (yes there must be a horse in that room with a shovel and a pile of manure). I enjoy listening to live music, (Dave Matthews Band, Lorena MeKennett, Paul Simon, Paperboys and more). I enjoy seeing plays, dance, and symphony as well as off- beat or unusual movies. Food? yes!!!!Thai being a favorite. Know of any places with east coast bagels and/or pizza? Come play with me!!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: have a whole variety, mostly novels.
Movies: Princess Bride, My Cousin Vinney, Indie and Foreign films.
Shows: Going to see Priscilla, "Queen of the Desert" tonight
Music: Indie songwriters, Dave Matthews Band, Lereena McKennitt, Paul Simon, Mumford and Sons, Leonard Cohen, Brandi Carlisle, etc.
Food: garden fresh veggies, Thai, Italian, and a good mushroom, cheese Veggie burger.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
my friends
a bicycle
fresh food
good water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I would love to share my life in relationship with a man in partnership.
On a typical Friday night I am
sometimes out , sometimes home.
You should message me if
you a good communicator, sensitive , active, enjoy being outdoors and take an active role in his community. When faced with life's challenges you would keep a positive outlook, and turn lemons into a sweet lemonade. You are a man who enjoys being with family, likes what he is doing for a living, has a passion for life and is an all around good egg!!! If this sounds good, let's meet, go to a farmer's market, plan a hike or bicycle ride, go to a play, the symphony or listen to some local, world or national music.