31 Burtonsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I'm trying this out because it's getting harder and harder to meet people. A little about myself, I'm 31 and I live in silver spring. I like to have fun with my friends, whether that means going out or staying in playing games or watching a movie. I try not to take life too seriously and I'm pretty easy going. I would like to be in a relationship, but I'm open to making some new friends as well. I can be pretty sarcastic so any guy I bring around has to be able to keep up ;) My friends and I like to play cards against humanity, so if you're easily offended I might not be the girl for you. I'm loyal and compassionate so I would like the same in a partner. I like to do things to make others smile, whether that means being my dorky self or helping them out however I can. I also like to try new things, whether that be a new locale or new activity. However, I'm not always the best at making decisions, so a guy who can make decisions is definitely a plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm working as a 7th grade science teacher. I really like making a difference and working with kids. I also nanny for a 16 year old and 13 year old twins in the afternoons. They are giant weirdos and i love it lol. As much as I love what I do I'm considering a job change. I'm not sure I've found my true calling/passion yet.
I’m really good at
Hmmmm, well my friends say I'm dependable and a good listener. I'm a good problem solver and am typically the neutral party in tense situations. I'm also really good at recalling useless pop culture trivia......what a talent!
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually people comment on my eyes or my dimples. I think people also notice that I'm easy to get along with and can have fun in almost any situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like most music, especially upbeat stuff. No Doubt, Two Door Cinema Club, The Killers, The Kooks, Phoenix, My friends and I like to cheese out to 80s and 90s music

Movies: Empire Records, Labyrinth, Wet Hot American Summer, anything by John Hughes; I like comedies, action/thrillers, and the occasional indie

TV: Shameless, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, CSI(original only!)

Books: I read a lot of books, so this section will most likely not be updated. I usually go to the book store intending to buy something light and girly but I always walk away with a murder mystery or thriller featuring sociopaths (not sure what that says about me haha)
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching crappy tv and having a glass of wine with the friends or possibly out and about in Bethesda or D.C.