37 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a terrible at fitting all that I am into a paragraph, and way too critical of myself. I will say that this is my first time on one of these sites, so be gentle. A friend of mine met his wife here, and they are one of the happiest couples I know! I love life and having fun at all cost. I am somewhat old-fashioned guy, with my Mother's heart and my Father's humor and stubbornness. I believe that without trust, laughter, and loyalty, no relationship on any level can exist.
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired from the Navy and moved here from Hawaii a year and a half ago. It was for less than desirable reasons, but I am making the best of it. San Diego is no Honolulu, but it still rocks. I am currently persuing a Veterinary degree and trying to get a good feel for it at an Animal Shelter here in town.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and enjoying myself. Most of all, I am probably the best dancer I know!
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall and broad shouldered I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Don't really have a favorite, but I am three books deep in the Game of Thrones Series.

Movies - Way too many to choose.

Music - I have a pretty broad spectrum such as Radiohead, REM (yea, I know that shows how dated I am), Ferry Corsten, Tiesto, Paul Van Dyk, Judge Jules, Carl Cox, the Smiths, the Animals, The Doors, The Monkees, and the King, just to name a few.

Food - Italian
The six things I could never do without
- My Family
- My Friends
- My Phone
- My Laptop
- My G35
- My LVAD :(
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I could say the economy or foreign policy, but come on! I'm a guy. What do we think about once every two minutes?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a borderline Arachnophobic.