53Inverness, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok I'm 49 and after spending more than a couple of years alone to regroup after the end of my last relationship I am growing tired of first dates. I am not looking for one night stands or to play the field. I don't want to jump right into bed or right into a relationship. Let's get to know each other first.
I want to meet that one woman I've been looking for my entire life. I haven't any expectations other than she is confident about whom she is and willing to take the chance of opening up and sharing all of who and what she I am willing to do the same. If we both like what we see that's great and if not, you go your way I'll go mine each of us richer for knowing each other and for making another friend.
I don't want a challenge and I don't want to walk thru fire to prove myself as I don't expect that of you. Can't we just start off even with a clean slate and be judged by our own actions rather than by unpleasant memories?
Anyway, I like good conversation, reading, writing, movies, the theater, shopping, fishing, boating, museums Flea Markets cooking, dining out and many more things. I love seafood and sushi, Thai food, Italian, Puerto Rican steaks BBQ Chinese food and can make many of these types of food and more at home.
I am a naturally dominant man though not overbearing or a complete control freak. When I do take charge it's almost always with my partners best interest in heart and mind. I am honest and up front, well mannered, patient, funny, romantic, understanding, loyal, proud and intelligent. Want to know more? Then just ask me anything you'd like.
What I’m doing with my life
Several mon ths ago I found myself out of a job. I was good at what I did and liked it but the position left me very little time for myself and so I had no personal life outside of work. My elderly Mother was facing surgery and so I moved in with them where I help care for them.
I am looking for a new career where I can have a real life and I am considering going back to school. While Ive been here I wrote my first novel and signed a contract for publication with Fanny Press. The release date is Jan 15th, 2014! It's already available for presale on Amazon! Im working on several more right now and enjoy writing very much.

Check out my websites:
My Writer's Blog
My Book
My alter ego for bdsm erotica
I’m really good at
Finding humor in most situations, making other people laugh, having a good time where ever I am...

Also, getting to know and understand someone I care about. Remembering the little details like a favorite flower or old song that can mean a lot to someone..... I am also very handy and like doing things around the house, painting, building things fixing things. I am also good at communicating which I think is very important in a relationship.
I'm also good at fishing, boating, shooting, singing, writing, keeping a calm head under pressure and I am a gourmet cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my size...6'1" broad shouldered big boned and told I can be rather intimidating (actually I'm a big teddy bear as long as you dont mess with the ones I love)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Victor Hugo's "Les Miserables" The "Harry Potter" series, Carl Haaissan's "Sick Puppy" series, Jimmy Buffet's "A Salty Piece of Land". Movies:Mel Brooks "History of the World Part 1", "Blazing Saddles" John Wayne movies especially with him and Maureen Ohara, Braveheart, The Green Mile. Music: Classic Rock and Roll is my favorite but I love all kinds of music, and Sushi is my favorite also love Italian.
I love karaoke too and like to sing songs by Creed, Eric Clapton, The Doors, Bob Seger, Elvis, Sinatra and more
Six things I could never do without
Water, Sunshine, Fun, Hugs, Food, Family and something to write or draw with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How everything could be twice as sweet with the right person to share it with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home reading, on the computer or watching something on TV that probably no one else is watching, or reading. Cooking at home or maybe out for Sushi
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I joined OK Cupid
You should message me if
If like me, you feel that a relationship is about complimenting each other and making each other's life a little better by being together.

Also, if you like what you've seen and read...preferably if you are local. Definately be single too!!
The two of us