63Nottingham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi - I'm a tall, laid-back kind of bloke who likes to be out and about.

I love music, exercise, loud nights out and quiet nights in and long active Sunday mornings in bed.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Londoner who has lived in Nottingham since 2007. haven't looked back.

Currently on a mission to get fitter and healthier, through gym, yoga, etc. BUT, as everybody knows, this can tend to be a '2 steps forward, 1 step back' kind of process...
I’m really good at
Thinking on my feet.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile, height, blue eyes.

. . .and having a shaved head kind of makes me stand out from the crowd somewhat. Keep some sunglasses handy.

Not bragging, but I look a lot younger than I am, and this is causing me problems on here - all of my photos were taken in the past 2 years. If you want one of me holding a newspaper or whatever, just ask!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, I mostly read non-fiction, but have just started on Murakami - The Wind Up Bird Chronicle.

I've read and enjoyed recently: Tim Moore, Andrew Mueller, Stuart Maconie, Stewart Lee etc.

Films – cult films from the early 70s, Stanley Kubrick, Coen Brothers, etc.

Comedy - most of it. Not McIntyre though!

Music - absolutely anything except classical, R&B and gangster rap.

Food? Spicy Thai, Indian, Tex Mex etc. Salads!
Six things I could never do without
My daughter – I’m lucky to be called 'dad' by such a talented and beautiful girl.
My health – something I've rather taken for granted so far
My sense of humour (don't yawn. . .)
My friends
My job (love it)
And last but not least, Sriracha sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting fit and staying that way.
How fascinating and complex most people are.
Packing more into the weekends.
Whether I'll find a lass who shares my thoughts...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends mostly, but if at home - reading/catching up with internet/watching films
(TV-watching works best as a communal activity, that triggers discussion.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My middle name is Clifford.
You should message me if
You like what you see and read, and after initial contacts, if we're still interested in each other, would be willing to talk on the phone :-)
The two of us