31Jordaan, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an American expat living in Amsterdam. Travelling through the Baltics.

I'm tall (1.93m), warm, and outgoing. I love to dance (swing, blues, and lindy hop), be active outside, and go to food festivals.

I'm looking for new friends, dates, and maybe even the love of my life. I want to be open for whatever comes.
What I’m doing with my life
I write and design video games. I've worked on stuff as diverse as Mickey Mouse and Star Wars.

I also love to try new things in search of self-improvement and personal growth.

I'm also a total foodie. I love to cook and go on trips to farmer's markets and nice restaurants. I recently started a food blog where I document my trips around the Netherlands and Europe
I’m really good at
Cooking - My Dad and I wrote a Cajun cook book together.

Dancing - I love to dance. Swing, blues, soul.

Making Friends - it's been described as my super power.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Song of Ice and Fire, Snow Crash, Shogun, The Omnivore's Dilemma, Blink, Wool.

The Films of Hiyao Miyazaki: Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, Kiki's Delivery Service, Nolan films: Inception, Batman, Looper, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Headhunters, The Shawshank Redemption, Luc Besson: The Professional, the Fifth Element.

New School: Destiny, Mass Effect, Dragon Age: Inquisition, Bioshock, X-COM, Mark of the Ninja, Company of Heroes.
Old School: Chrono Trigger, Suikoden, Final Fantasy, Deus Ex, X-Com, Diablo II

Queen, Muse, CHVRCHES, Bastille, C2C, Jurassic Five, Stevie Wonder, The Beatles

Cajun, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Eggplant, Oysters

I love to bake and cook.
Six things I could never do without
Dance Shoes
My dog Watson
Cast Iron Skillet
Merkur DE Razor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better vision of myself, how to continue to be good to those around me and to help them realize their dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out swing dancing, at a food festival, or having cocktails in Jordaan.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to travel the US selling swords and fantasy weaponry.

I used to work for a man named Odin and a woman named Hawk.

Same job...
You should message me if
You know how to make a pie crust from scratch.
You're a little bit Geeky.
You want to go dancing or want to learn to dance.

If you possess and display respect, communication, honestly, loyalty, reciprocity, and affection.
The two of us