29 Redlands, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm somewhat new to the Inland Empire, having moved here from Ohio last summer. I'm an athletic and active single guy looking for a friend and hopefully something more. I'm a bit shy initially, but once I get going there's a lot to me.

I like to try new activities and like to branch out whenever I can. I like to cook and experiment a bit with food, I wing it most of the time but it almost always turns out tasty. I like riding my motorycles and bicycles and hope to do that more in the near future. I love the outdoors and all it has to offer, I especially enjoy going on hikes and taking pictures, though the firsthand experience is just as important as what I see through the lens. I try to be presentable and stylish whenever I can. I'm big on bettering myself whenever possible, I read a lot and try to apply insights gained from that to my life. I'm hoping that I'll run into someone with a similar approach to life.
What I’m doing with my life
Working my way up as a Metallurgist at a steel mill. I enjoy what I do, but find myself with plenty of free time when work is over. I've been trying out many new things and I'm always open for more.
I’m really good at
A bit of everything really. I tend to pick up and dive into a lot of hobbies, so I've got quite a lot of varied skills. I try to be a Renaissance Man whenever possible.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm thinking it's the beard. That's my impression anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a fan of dystopian fiction, existential writing, and philosophical texts. I'm especially a fan of Chuck Palahniuk, Christopher Hitchens, Kurt Vonnegut, and Albert Camus, thought the list is always growing.

I enjoy all types of movies, though I've been keeping mostly to action films and more artsy stuff as of late. I like Kubric and Gilliam in particular, but anything that's entertaining, or engaging is ok by me.

On TV I like Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Louie, and Top Gear, with lots of other stuff sprinkled throughout.

I prefer Alt/Indie rock, Jazz, Classical, and Classic Rock (60's mostly). I'm open to most any music, though I'm not big on Pop, Dance, Electronica, or most Rap.

I'm a bit of a foodie. I mostly stay on a Paleo/Primal style diet, but I'm not as strict about it as some. I enjoy most food if prepared well but have a fondness for good sushi, a well prepared steak, or a truly great burger. I like to try all sorts of new things and am open to try any food once. I'm kind of a beer nerd, but I'm not super picky about it. I'll try anything once.
The six things I could never do without
- My Dog
- My Bikes (motorized and pedal-powered)
- My Camera
- My Kitchen
- My Job (or something like it)
- My Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going, and how I plan to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a local burger and beer bar near my apartment, running around with my dog, or out with friends. Otherwise, resting up for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask and I might just tell you.
You should message me if
You think we might have something in common, or if you feel like it. I'm always up for a conversation.