46 Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"Lighten up Francis!!" Can you guess the movie? I had to throw in some entertainment value to this profile.

In addition to watching funny movies, I'm a Michigan Football fan....GO BLUE!!!

The simple things in life bring me joy. If I see a hawk in flight or hanging out on the street lights, a smile glides across my face.

Dusk is my favorite time of the day. Watching the sun fall below the horizon giving off the final sparks of color before fading away, creates a calm and peaceful feeling for me.

I recycle and floss my teeth daily, just thought I’d throw that in here.

I believe in the golden unto others.

In addition to teaching, I am a writer working on several children's books and sometimes get hired to do voice-overs for the radio. I love animals and my dogs are considered a part of the family.
What I’m doing with my life
As mentioned previously, I am a special education teacher. It is a busy day with lots of paperwork, but I love it. Watching my students grow and achieve is very satifying, plus they laugh at my jokes.

I like to kayak the Salt River and go on bird watching adventures. I haven't been hiking as much as I would like, do you like to hike? I love hanging out with friends, trying new restaurants and going to the movies.

Overall, I have a full life that makes me happy. Now it is time to find my best buddy, could you be him?
I’m really good at
I'm really good at helping others. It brings me a great deal of satisfaction. I am also really good at listening and trying to understand another person's perspective.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile and sweet voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like spy movies, action adventure flicks and comedies. I am a fan of the Twilight series, don't laugh. I prefer NCIS, Hawaii 5-0, Covert Action and the Big Bang Theory to a reality show.

As for music, my range varies from classic rock to the Grateful Dead to PINK/pop music. I even like some country music. I like spy books, the usual chick stories, Harry Potter and books about birds.
The six things I could never do without
1) my family (including the dog)
2) my friends
3) my health
4) my sense of humor
5) my sense of hope in tough situations (Michigan down by a touchdown in the 4th with under a minute remaining)
6) my optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about what is next, whether it is a new project, a new challenge or a new adventure.

I would like to do some traveling. I would love to go to Alaska and see the wildlife, especially the eagles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I meet friends for a quick happy hour or meet for dinner. I'm up for a movie at the theatre or at home too. If it is during college football season, I'm gearing up for Michigan Football the next day, GO BLUE!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Really? Not yet cupid. :)
You should message me if are serious about a long term relationship, live in the Phoenix area and can understand my love of animals. If you are only looking for a fling, please do NOT contact me. I'm looking for a gentleman who will respect his lady.