BitofaMaverick
63 Hopkins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BitofaMaverick
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in a town of 3500 in rural Michigan, and although I live in a big community now, I have never forgotten my small town roots and values. Creative and curious with an unconventional streak that lets me look outside the box, I am a garage guy who likes to fix things, an INFP (most people don't believe the “Introvert” part), who has a passion for the outdoors, raptors, and understanding nature (it is almost like a religion to me).
What I’m doing with my life
I am at a wonderful and exciting crossroads in my life! My women daughters are independent, both having graduated college. I am a Master Teacher at the high school level with over 20 years of experience and nearing retirement. I like Minnesota because I love the outdoors. Sometimes you can see the Northern Lights, and often, there is an eagle or hawk on the wing. The quality of life is wonderful, and the summers are ecstasy if you like lakes, camping, bicycling, boating, outdoor cafes, and sunny warm days, which I do. Lake Superior is close if you desire big water.
I’m really good at
I am a great teacher because I am a patient person who can view things from outside the box. I can fix almost anything, and used to make my living as an automobile technician. I tend to be a good writer, and a great problem-solver, often finding unusual but effective solutions. Maybe this is why I consider myself a bit of a Maverick.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my ability to start a conversation with almost anyone usually catches one's attention. I can be very friendly, which isn't typical for an introverted person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love old time rock and roll, and watch almost no TV. I like books that make me think, so that can be anything from a car repair manual to a magazine/newspaper to a John Sanford book.
I like almost all kinds of food and am a true omnivore. I like light-hearted and serious movies, but am not a fan of horror movies.
The six things I could never do without
My health tops the list. Without health, you don't have anything.
I love my tools and using them. My ability to drive a vehicle is very important to me. I cherish the outdoors and nature is like a religion to me. I find a good workout invigorating, and always enjoy a good conversation with a friend.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking and processing events and strategies of what I am doing, where I am going, and how I will get there. You know, the regular mysteries of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
After a week of work, I am pretty low-key on a Friday night. I can be up for activities, but usual not up for something that requires deep thought or concentration. I like walks, movies, conversations with a friend, a glass of wine, or maybe even dancing on occasion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing that I am willing to admit here is that horses scare me. Maybe that comes from my childhood, or perhaps I just don't understand them.
You should message me if
If you want to know more, then I invite you to contact me.
More