37Amsterdam, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in New York City, now living in Amsterdam. Went to college SUNY Geneseo and got my degree in Photography with graphic design minor. I've spent most of my life in a quest for knowledge, and if love comes to me during that quest I am willing to embrace it. I do want to have a family one day but at the moment I'm working on the foundation on which to build it.
I believe that a good friendship/relationship is where to begin. So I'm looking to find good company, someone funny and artistic to hang out with. Someone with a bubbly personality who loves to spend time outside. I love nature, hiking, camping, birdwatching and swimming. In the evenings we'll be drinking wine while I'll cook you a nice dinner... then spend some time cuddling and enjoying eachother.
What I’m doing with my life
Living life, working a steady job going on 6yrs now and doing what makes me happy now. There is no set path at this point other than taking and making great photos. In a "free spirit" time of my life. That's why I'm here, looking for direction I suppose... I want to start with a few good dates or friendship, that develops to love, and maybe some kids in a few years
Currently re-investing my time and energy into my passion, Photography. I work in customer service as a day job. It kinda suits my gentle, laid back personality and it pays the bills. Moonlighting with my photography business and modeling gets me some extra income to splurge with my friends when I go out.
I’m really good at
Kissing, Photography, being creative, drawing, handstands, swimming, staying fit, cooking, playing pool, darts, and staying up late.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or my bald head
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Fillet Mignon and almost any type of steak, BBQ Ribs, chicken cooked just about any way(surprise a black guy who likes chicken!), Spanish beef stew w/ yellow rice+beans, Pepperoni Pizza, and I love Sushi! Its delicious but it doesn't fill me up.
Movies: Where to begin?... Most of my collection is movies you need to watch multiple times to put together. ie Se7en, 12 Monkeys, Usual Suspects. Super-hero movies, LOTR, Star Wars. I don't mind chick flicks but I don't have a "favorite" one. The Tyler Perry "Why Did I Get Married?" movies. They were good at exploring different issues and difficulties people have to overcome to make a relatioship work.
Shows: Newsroom, Boardwalk Empire, Tru Blood, Dexter, Game of Thrones(yesI have all the cable premium channels!), CNN, Animal Planet and NatGeo(yes I entertain my brain!), The Simpsons, Family Guy(of course had to round it out with the funnies!)
Books: they're overrated with so much good television out there.
Six things I could never do without
Cell, Camera, Computer w/ internet, A good woman, a few days off, My Family... (in no particular order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. I've learned alot about myself in the last few years... I know now to persue the things I want because nothing worthwhile comes without investing yourself and working hard towards your goals. Where I will be in the next few years? Maybe by your side at the altar...
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing Pool, Watching a Movie, dinner with friends, photoshopping or Partying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve... Very difficult to hide my true emotions, both good and bad. They're written all over my face.
You should message me if
You're looking for a down-to-earth guy with, intelligence, talent, ambition and honesty. If you're ready to end your search for Mr. right.
The two of us